Stephanie Winter @readbystephanie · Feb 13

Protagonist: Masculine of center minor celebrity
Genre: thriller
If you've written something like this, please send my way! #MSWL

James McGowan @jmcgowanbks · Feb 13

I am actively digging through my inbox looking for: #MSWL
▪️Humorous PBs
▪️PB/MG NF about science or history topics
▪️Adult mystery/suspense in the vein of Oyinkan Braithwaite, Steph Cha, Alex North, Tana French
▪️Upmarket family stories
▪️Horror: Psychological! Ghosts!

Robbie Guillory @RobbieGuillory · Feb 13

#MSWL tweet! On top of seeing some atmospheric lighthouse submissions hit the inbox, I wonder if anyone is writing some good SF around isolation - something that makes me feel like a microscopic dot against a microscopic dot. I'd also love a fast-paced UK/European thriller.

Elise LeMassena @eliselemassena · Feb 12

Every couple of weeks I have 1-3 days where the feeling of missing my mom & sister is completely overwhelming. We are a trio that can NEVER be broken. #MSWL 2 sisters & a single mom taking over the world.

Chloe Seager @ChloeSeager · Feb 12

I just realised my ideal YA book would be a horror version of #loveisland , PLEASE can someone write it for me 🙏 #mswl

Martha Mihalick @MarthaMihalick · Feb 12

I love projects that take big, ambitious swings. They don't always work--or don't always work for me, specifically, as they might for another editor--but I always love reading them all. And finding one that DOES work for me? *chef's kiss* #mswl

VS @victoriasavanh · Feb 12

Anyone out there writing a book on the history of edm & rave culture?? #mswl

Adria Goetz @adriamgoetz · Feb 12

A quick glance at my #MSWL for 2020:

✨MG + YA Graphic Novels
✨PB author/illustrator w/ a magical hand-rendered aesthetic
✨The next Brian Selznick
✨PBs with humor + heart
✨Hooky, commercial MG + YA
✨Mermaids
✨Quirky gift books
✨Devotionals

Julia Yuletide Emoji McCarthy @thejumbles · Feb 12

Hello! I am on the hunt for a dark, magical YA that has elements of romance but is more largely focused on Some Grand Mystery/Threat, in the vein of Chime or The Witch of Blackbird Pond. Gimme that spooky, transportive grit, especially if it’s from a BIPOC perspective! #MSWL

Beth Marshea- Closed to Queries @busybethm · Feb 12

If anyone wants to send me more Found Family books in nearly any genre (that I rep), I would be so happy. #mswl