shannon lechon
@smlechon
Literary Agent
associate agent @ azantian literary agency, thoughts my own. I think cats should vote.
2 MSWL

just a reminder I'm officially opening for queries tomorrow! mainly, I'm looking for sff/horror/mystery/thrillers across MG, YA, & adult, and some select GN and nonfiction. you can find my extended #mswl page below & I look forward to reading!

manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/shan…

Jennifer Savran Kelly
@savranly
Editor
Debut novel ENDPAPERS forthcoming @AlgonquinBooks Feb 7, 2023 | rep: @busybethm | production editor @CornellPress | #TouretteAwareness | views mine (she/they)
4 MSWL

#ThreeHills focuses on works set in NY State & esp those north of NYC. I'm interested in commercial fiction w/ literary crossover—literary fiction, sci-fi, mystery, & thriller. We do *not* publish romance, fantasy, YA, children’s lit, poetry, drama, or works in translation.

Amanda Rutter
@ALRutter
Literary Agent
Literary agent with Azantian Literary Agency. Freelance editor. Accountant by day. Knits and crochets. Owned by two hellhounds.
21 MSWL

#MSWL So, I do take mysteries/thrillers and detective stories, and a current want is something in the nature of Silver and Opal Country by Chris Hammer, where the place the novel is set is a character in its own right (in that case, the Australian outback).

Carol Woien, Literary Agent
@CWoien
Literary Agent
Representing Mysteries, Romance, and True Crime at Blue Ridge Literary Agency. No Erotica. Now accepting queries at blueridgeagency.com.
13 MSWL
1 Tips

Will reopen to queries on 7/31/2022. #MSWL mysteries, women's fiction, cozy mysteries, and romance. Happy summer, all!

Natascha Morris
@SoCalledYALife
Literary Agent
Senior Lit Agent at Tobias Literary Agency, kidlit all the way. QueryManager: QueryManager.com/natascha bookshop.org/lists/teamnat
809 MSWL
31 AskAgent
194 Queries
46 Tips

#MSWL I want a good voice drive YA cozy mystery. Think VERONICA MARS is suddenly in MURDER SHE WROTE.

Jessica Faust
@BookEndsJessica
Literary Agent
President & founder of BookEnds Literary Agency, author advocate, optimist, & professional pain in the ass. Runs on coffee, wine, & kettlebells. She/Her
396 MSWL
574 AskAgent
191 Tips

My areas of expertise are upmarket and literary fiction, women's fiction, mystery, suspense and thriller. I love books w/ strong family focus (found, friends, those you're born with) and home. Even in mystery I love those connections #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2261 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips
James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, author, sitcom enthusiast, professional snacker… the usual. @bookendslit (he/him)
106 MSWL
18 AskAgent
7 Tips

In my inbox everyday looking for an exciting novel. I'd love an upmarket mystery with complex characters and a hooky crime, or family drama, or something that just catches me by surprise. Here's what I read in 2022. I did not dislike 1 yet. (titles in next tweet) #MSWL

Jonathan Rosen
@jrosenlitagent
Literary Agent
Lit Agent at Seymour Agency theseymouragency.com
4 MSWL
Elisa Houot
@ElisaHouot
Literary Agent
Junior agent at @seymouragency Agent littéraire
6 MSWL

*YA/NA contemporary including royalty! Desperately looking for a book that gives me the same impression as the tv series The Royals
*YA magical realism with witches (think of The Secret Circle)
*YA/NA sweet romance with a feel of the Love, Rosie movie
*NA cozy mystery

Victoria Marini
@LitAgentMarini
Literary Agent
VP and Lit Agent at Irene Goodman. Not tall, just loud. She/Her ** Mostly Client Updates & News**
99 MSWL
44 Tips

#MSWL TV show edition! Psychological thrillers, suspense, horror, mystery. Adult and YA. magic welcome. Things that feel bottled-up and breathless with all the unrevealed secrets... SEVERENCE, PIECES OF HER, YELLOW JACKETS, KNIVES OUT.

Roseanne is not here often Wells
@RivetingRosie
Literary Agent
Lit agent at Lucinda Literary. Book-Dance-Food Nerd. The petite shall inherit the Earth. Pronouns: She/her 🏳️‍🌈 Opinions are my own.
74 MSWL
2 Tips

Hey writers! I’d love to see more MG and YA, esp mysteries (love Mrytle Hardcastle and TRULY DEVIOUS series), spooky horror (witches over splatterpunk), and character-driven commercial (like Jenny Han or Ash Van Otterloo). #MSWL

Logan Harper
@LoganRHarper
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @jane_rotrosen . Big fan of the em dash. (she/her) Opinions are mine. #MSWL at the link below.
2 MSWL
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2261 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Cozy mysteries for younger audiences—I would love to see millennial protagonists, stories with drag queens, boozy brunches, bachelorette parties, all the things!" @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Carol Woien, Literary Agent
@CWoien
Literary Agent
Representing Mysteries, Romance, and True Crime at Blue Ridge Literary Agency. No Erotica. Now accepting queries at blueridgeagency.com.
13 MSWL
1 Tips

My romance box is pretty full. Still looking for more #womensfiction #cozymysteries #mysteries. No espionage, military, or too many dead bodies. #MSWL

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández
@LitAgentSaritza
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @AndreaBrownLit , #UCLAAnnex educator, @aalitagents member ☕️ 🇵🇷🧩📚 #autismparent #lgbtparent #queeraf 💖💙💜 She/her/ella #SarysPosse
130 MSWL
12 AskAgent
39 Queries
98 Tips

Adult (cont'd):
- Cozy mystery novels in the vein of @LatinaSleuths' Caribbean Kitchen Mystery series.
- Women's Fiction in the vein of Chanel Cleeton or Sabaa Tahir's All My Rage.
- Horror, horror, horror! Creepy, gory, scary AF! (2/6) #mswl

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // opinions my own // she/her
161 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

Adult & YA: Mysteries & thrillers that unfold in isolated settings - a bed & breakfast, ski lodge, cruise ship, cabin in the woods, boarding school, etc.

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // opinions my own // she/her
161 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

MG across the board: Heartwarming & funny contemporary, mysteries, humor, horror, adventure, or some blend of all those. Touches of magic.

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // opinions my own // she/her
161 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

Adult: Horror of all stripes - psychological, body horror, folk horror, gothic, occult, hauntings, genre blends: horror/mystery, horror/thriller, etc. I gravitate more toward literary & upmarket writing than commercial.

YA: Same as above, basically!

Jessica Mileo
@JessicaMileo
Literary Agent
Lit. Agent at @Inkwellmgmt | #BlackLivesMatter |🇨🇺 in publishing | 🌈 She/Her | My opinions are my own queryme.online/JessicaMileo
64 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
2 Tips

-- ONLY MURDERS IN THE BUILDING -- Love me a ~quirky~ murder mystery that's funny and heartfelt. I'd love to see this across age groups.