🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)

Literary Agent

The Purcell Agency

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

Tessa Woodward @TessaofAvonlea

Has someone written a novelization of this yet? If not, please write it for me! #mswl washingtonpost.com/history/2019/0…

Oh wow! I would read this in either fiction or narrative nonfiction. An epistolary format in fiction should be FABULOUS!!! #MSWL.

Note: I'm closed to queries, but if you have this EXACT thing, I would read it.

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

Okay…since I couldn’t sleep, I watched WEDDING SEASON on @netflix. Y’all…it was sooo good! I loved it sooooo much! THIS, y’all!!! THIS is what I want in my query inbox!!! #MSWL

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

So I’ll be dropping into #DVpit tomorrow. If I ❤️ your pitch, check out my #MSWL (the TPA website is being updated and our bios aren’t live yet). If you think we’re a good match, send me your query via the link in my bio (NOT via email!). Here’s my MSWL: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/cath…

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips
🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

Okay, folks: here’s your heads up! I will be opening to queries on JULY 1 and will only be open for ONE WEEK! I’ll be looking for romance and thrillers, mostly; but check out my #MSWL for more info. I’ll post the query link as we get closer. manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/cath…

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

Kerry Winfrey @KerryAnn

There are a lot of 90s/2000s rom-com leads left. Pining for Bill Pullman. Hoping for Hugh Grant. Hung Up on Harry Connick Jr. (subtitle: Specifically in Hope Floats, Not in Annie with an Obvious an Unsettling Bald Cap)

THIS! THIS! THIS!

I DON’T CARE IF I’M CLOSED FOR SUBMISSIONS!!!

If you have this exact thing, reach out NOW and I’ll read it NOW! PLEASE! I’m begging!! Just can’t be too similar to WAITING FOR TOM HANKS, but the same type of theme is what I’m looking for.

#MSWLASAP #MSWL twitter.com/kerryann/statu…

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

#MSWL: I want FULL LENGTH curvy girl, body-positive romance. I’m sick of either not finding them or finding they’re only novellas. I want the steam, the heat, the heart-racing…all of it! I’m still closed to queries, but if you have one and are querying, DM me for a special link.

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips
🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

#MSWL: While I'm closed to queries right now, I'm DYING for a ghosty-spooky story with an UNRELIABLE narrator like WE WERE LIARS meets THE SIXTH SENSE. If you have it, pitch it in ONE tweet below. ONLY If I ♥️it, send me a DM & I'll give you a special link to query me. #A #YA

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

#MSWL
C’mon, yall! Where are my #Romance authors?? I’m dying for more contemporary romance.

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips
🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

#MSWL Send me more #ROMANCE! I'd especially love a Plus-Sized gal who embraces who she is.

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

#MSWL Same with Science Fiction. I do not read Science Fiction and can't wrap my head around it. Please do NOT send me Science Fiction of any kind.

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

#MSWL I should also mention that I almost never read high fantasy. I can't wrap my head around it, so please DO NOT SEND ME HIGH FANTASY. If it doesn't have a firm grounding in the real world, it's an automatic pass for me.

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

#MSWL Above and beyond everything, a novel that makes me laugh, cry, and/or laugh while crying is always a win. Regardless the genre, I'm drawn to stories that make me FEEL.

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

#MSWL Also in the #ROMANCE genre, I love having my heart torn apart and then pieced back together again. Think along the lines of Colleen Hoover. #ItEndsWithUs is a great example, but I also loved her early works like HOPELESS.

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

#MSWL #ROMANCE: This should've been at the top. I'm dying for a really great #RomCom in the vein of Helen Hoang or Christina Lauren. I also am a sucker for an enemies to lovers trope. #Regency is my original love since my teens, so I'd love something in the vein of Julia Quinn

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

#MSWL #A #Mystery #Thriller #Suspense: I'm a huge fan of the following authors: Mary Kubica, Ruth Ware, B.A. Paris, Heather Gudenkauf, Charlaine Harris, Victoria Laurie and Juliet Blackwell (to name a few). I'd really love a #YA Mystery. Also love #ghost-y and #paranormal aspects

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

#MSWL #A #WomFic: In this genre, I need to you tomake me gasp, cry, or LOL in your opening pages. MAKE me want to turn the page. Make me impatient for your full submission. I love sibling relationships, family secrets, and quirky characters w/funny or serious storylines.