C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)

Literary Agent

The Purcell Agency

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL: While I'm closed to queries right now, I'm DYING for a ghosty-spooky story with an UNRELIABLE narrator like WE WERE LIARS meets THE SIXTH SENSE. If you have it, pitch it in ONE tweet below. ONLY If I ♥️it, send me a DM & I'll give you a special link to query me. #A #YA

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL
C’mon, yall! Where are my #Romance authors?? I’m dying for more contemporary romance.

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

Hey #amquerying authors! I’m finally live on #MSWL. Take a peek to see what I’m looking for!

manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/cath…

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL Send me more #ROMANCE! I'd especially love a Plus-Sized gal who embraces who she is.

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL Same with Science Fiction. I do not read Science Fiction and can't wrap my head around it. Please do NOT send me Science Fiction of any kind.

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL I should also mention that I almost never read high fantasy. I can't wrap my head around it, so please DO NOT SEND ME HIGH FANTASY. If it doesn't have a firm grounding in the real world, it's an automatic pass for me.

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL Above and beyond everything, a novel that makes me laugh, cry, and/or laugh while crying is always a win. Regardless the genre, I'm drawn to stories that make me FEEL.

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL Also in the #ROMANCE genre, I love having my heart torn apart and then pieced back together again. Think along the lines of Colleen Hoover. #ItEndsWithUs is a great example, but I also loved her early works like HOPELESS.

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL #ROMANCE: This should've been at the top. I'm dying for a really great #RomCom in the vein of Helen Hoang or Christina Lauren. I also am a sucker for an enemies to lovers trope. #Regency is my original love since my teens, so I'd love something in the vein of Julia Quinn

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL #A #Mystery #Thriller #Suspense: I'm a huge fan of the following authors: Mary Kubica, Ruth Ware, B.A. Paris, Heather Gudenkauf, Charlaine Harris, Victoria Laurie and Juliet Blackwell (to name a few). I'd really love a #YA Mystery. Also love #ghost-y and #paranormal aspects

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL #A #WomFic: In this genre, I need to you tomake me gasp, cry, or LOL in your opening pages. MAKE me want to turn the page. Make me impatient for your full submission. I love sibling relationships, family secrets, and quirky characters w/funny or serious storylines.

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL Speaking of #Supernatural, I'm a huge fan of the series and think it would be fun to see something in this vein...a ghost hunters-like story in the vein of Victoria Laurie's Ghost Hunter Series. (Gosh, I loved those books!) and the TV show, Supernatural.

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL #YA: I love RomComs and anything with a ghost-y or #supernatural quality. #LTBTQ+, #OwnVoices and #BIPOC authors are always welcome. I do still like issue-driven YA, but am looking for something super-edgy in this realm.

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

Effective today, I am officially OPEN TO QUERIES! Before querying me, please go to thepurcellagency.com and look at our submission guidelines. I'll add an #MSWL to this thread, which should also help.

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

I'M OPEN TO ADULT QUERIES, today through 9/16. See thepurcellagency.com & follow submission guidelines. ADULT ONLY #Romance #WomensFiction & #Suspense. NO YA THIS TIME, but watch this space.
#MSWL #amquerying #WritingCommunity
#RomCom #BIPOC #LGBTQ #ownvoices

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL for when I'm wearing my agent's hat...

I'm DYING for a contemporary YA or ADULT #RomCom like Dreaming by @Jill_Barnett. I read it YEARS ago and it's one few books of any genre I've kept a copy of & reread. So read it and write me something like it!
jillbarnettbooks.com/dreaming/