Jonah Heller
@jrheller87
Editor
Editor of PB, MG, YA. Rarely Here. MSWL: tinyurl.com/jonahmswl Pub History: tinyurl.com/PMJRHeller Unagented Queries as Requested: querymanager.com/jrheller
2 MSWL

Accepting Unagented Queries Until End of May.
querymanager.com/jrheller

Picture Book: Delightful Read Alouds
Middle Grade: Sci-Fi Action Adventure
Young Adult: Sweeping Fantasy with Horror Elements
#MSWL

Full Wishlist Here:
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/jona…

Logan Harper
@LoganRHarper
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @jane_rotrosen . Big fan of the em dash. (she/her) Opinions are mine. #MSWL at the link below.
2 MSWL
A.M. Rose call me Ann
@annmrose
Literary Agent
agent:@Prospect_Agency & #rosebudauthor wrangler | author: ROAD TO EUGENICA & BREAKOUT | opinions are my own | she/her rep:@evascalzo layout:@ana_scribe
148 MSWL
236 AskAgent
11 Queries
112 Tips

Alison Weiss @alioop7

So, my writer friends . . . twitter.com/seanmwrites/st…
Replying to @alioop7

I am in love with this. It also feels like a very good plot bunny for #MSWL
It could be horror... it could be rom-com... it could be anything!
Also, I want to go to this place. Or open one here 😈

Sarah Leonard
@sarahfleonard1
Literary Agent
She/her/hers. Works for Serendipity Literary Agency as assistant and co-agent. Writer earning MFA at the New School. Secret talent: making pigeon noises
1 MSWL
Norma
@normajeanesays
Assistant Editor
assistant editor | writer | sometimes actor | founding member of @LatinxinPub and @PocPub | BTS! BTS! | Swiftie in training | messaging and data rates may apply
58 MSWL
25 AskAgent

PS. I also want to see some atmospheric horror by marginalized writers. Show me what you got! #MSWL

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández
@LitAgentSaritza
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @AndreaBrownLit , #UCLAAnnex educator, @aalitagents member ☕️ 🇵🇷🧩📚 #autismparent #lgbtparent #queeraf 💖💙💜 She/her/ella #SarysPosse
130 MSWL
12 AskAgent
39 Queries
98 Tips

MG:
- Adventure stories with strong friendship groups, think City Spies or The Last Day of Summer.
- Fantasy in the vein of Tristan Strong, or Aru Shah.
- Horror, horror, horror! Creepy, crawly, funny & subversive. Think The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place (4/6) #mswl

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández
@LitAgentSaritza
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @AndreaBrownLit , #UCLAAnnex educator, @aalitagents member ☕️ 🇵🇷🧩📚 #autismparent #lgbtparent #queeraf 💖💙💜 She/her/ella #SarysPosse
130 MSWL
12 AskAgent
39 Queries
98 Tips

YA:
- Contemp Romance w/ messy relationships like Who I Was With Her or Only Mostly Devastated.
- SciFi where teens are in charge. Add a queer romance to the story, and you're golden. Think The Darkness Outside Us.
-Horror, horror, horror! Creepy, gory, scary AF! (3/6) #mswl

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández
@LitAgentSaritza
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @AndreaBrownLit , #UCLAAnnex educator, @aalitagents member ☕️ 🇵🇷🧩📚 #autismparent #lgbtparent #queeraf 💖💙💜 She/her/ella #SarysPosse
130 MSWL
12 AskAgent
39 Queries
98 Tips

Adult (cont'd):
- Cozy mystery novels in the vein of @LatinaSleuths' Caribbean Kitchen Mystery series.
- Women's Fiction in the vein of Chanel Cleeton or Sabaa Tahir's All My Rage.
- Horror, horror, horror! Creepy, gory, scary AF! (2/6) #mswl

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // opinions my own // she/her
161 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

MG across the board: Heartwarming & funny contemporary, mysteries, humor, horror, adventure, or some blend of all those. Touches of magic.

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // opinions my own // she/her
161 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

MG horror, too: Spooky stories, stories that are a little bit creepier than you feel like they should be for middle graders. (More HIDE AND SEEKER than DOLL BONES, if that makes sense? It makes sense to me.)

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // opinions my own // she/her
161 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

Adult: Horror of all stripes - psychological, body horror, folk horror, gothic, occult, hauntings, genre blends: horror/mystery, horror/thriller, etc. I gravitate more toward literary & upmarket writing than commercial.

YA: Same as above, basically!

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // opinions my own // she/her
161 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips
Jessica Mileo
@JessicaMileo
Literary Agent
Lit. Agent at @Inkwellmgmt | #BlackLivesMatter |🇨🇺 in publishing | 🌈 She/Her | My opinions are my own queryme.online/JessicaMileo
64 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
2 Tips

-- SELLING SUNSET -- I wonder if someone out there has written a thriller/horror about glamorous realtors meeting untimely ends or getting caught up with solving a murder🤔

Jessica Mileo
@JessicaMileo
Literary Agent
Lit. Agent at @Inkwellmgmt | #BlackLivesMatter |🇨🇺 in publishing | 🌈 She/Her | My opinions are my own queryme.online/JessicaMileo
64 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
2 Tips

-- THE GREAT NORTH -- I'd love to see a novel or book club adult fic about characters out in Alaska or similarly remote landscape. This one I'm genre agnostic on, I'll take humor, horror, thriller, romance, across all age groups (nothing younger than MG).

Savannah Brooks
@SBLitAgent
Literary Agent
associate literary agent at @jdlitagency (opinions my own) // boxing instructor & MMA practitioner // puzzle enthusiast // she/her 🏳️‍🌈
85 MSWL
2 Tips

A #MSWL reminder that I DO rep adult work as well—contemporary fiction, romcoms, thriller/mystery, and horror—and am actively trying to build up that side of my list! 🧵

Nicolás Ore-Giron
@nicolasoregiron
Editorial Assistant
editorial assistant at Roaring Brook Press📚 (@mackidsbooks) - he/him - opinions are entirely my own
2 MSWL

I’m starting to acquire🌟 (slowly, but it’s happening)!! Agents, I’d love to connect!!

My #MSWL can be found here: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/nico…

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2261 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Select horror—I’m more interested in psychological elements, but I don’t mind a bit of gore. Anything disturbing or unnerving is up my alley. Novels + collections welcome!” @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Wendy Wong
@wendyplacething
Editor
Associate editor at Ballantine/@randomhouse. Food + books + insomnia = my life in a nutshell.
4 MSWL

My wishlist in a nutshell: diaspora, liminal spaces, counterintuitive, memoir w/ reportage, food, social horror, mythology, light speculative, NYC stories, historical, contemporary, multigenerational. And always, always prioritizing intersectional work from marginalized writers.

Vicki Lame
@thedaysbetween
Editor
Executive Editor, @StMartinsPress & @WednesdayBooks . Books about Big Feelings. Opinions mine. She/her. Not here as often as you think.
123 MSWL
4 Tips

#MSWL (agented only) - YA and adult - Gothic horror or fantasy, would love a fantasy that reads like a fun romp (like This Vicious Grace), vampires, witches, morally gray characters

Lily Cronig
@LilyCronig
Assistant Editor
assistant editor at @stmartinspress she/her
3 MSWL

Officially still acquiring for SMP/Minotaur, now as an assistant editor. More horror submissions please.
publishersweekly.com/pw/jobmoves/in…