Christina Miller
@chrissymiller__
Literary Agent
๐Ÿ“šโ˜•๐Ÿท Admin. Coordinator + Junior Agent at Nancy Yost Literary Agency. Just trying to read as many HEAs as possible. She/Her ๐Ÿ“– Currently closed to queries
20 MSWL

Iโ€™m really looking for a historical female-driven warrior epic reminiscent of Bernard Cornwellโ€™s Saxon Storiesโ€”always ready to root for the unlikely heroine!
ย 
#MSWL

Christina Miller
@chrissymiller__
Literary Agent
๐Ÿ“šโ˜•๐Ÿท Admin. Coordinator + Junior Agent at Nancy Yost Literary Agency. Just trying to read as many HEAs as possible. She/Her ๐Ÿ“– Currently closed to queries
20 MSWL

Similarly, I would love to see a Gilded Age Historical Fiction submission exploring witchcraft and female family/friendship relationshipsโ€”think Practical Magic meets The Social Graces
ย 
#MSWL

Christina Miller
@chrissymiller__
Literary Agent
๐Ÿ“šโ˜•๐Ÿท Admin. Coordinator + Junior Agent at Nancy Yost Literary Agency. Just trying to read as many HEAs as possible. She/Her ๐Ÿ“– Currently closed to queries
20 MSWL

If you have a sweeping, extravagant historical family saga similar to Downton Abbey or Belgravia, but spanning the generations, send it my way! The drama, the romance, the heartbreak, the opulenceโ€”thatโ€™s what Iโ€™d love to see!
ย 
#MSWL

Christina Miller
@chrissymiller__
Literary Agent
๐Ÿ“šโ˜•๐Ÿท Admin. Coordinator + Junior Agent at Nancy Yost Literary Agency. Just trying to read as many HEAs as possible. She/Her ๐Ÿ“– Currently closed to queries
20 MSWL

In Adult Historical Fiction, I'd like to see:
ย 
- A pre-WWII, mainly Pre-20th century setting
-Multi-Generational storylines
-Previously underrepresented POVs
- Romantic undertones
- Female driven narratives
ย 
#MSWL

Christina Miller
@chrissymiller__
Literary Agent
๐Ÿ“šโ˜•๐Ÿท Admin. Coordinator + Junior Agent at Nancy Yost Literary Agency. Just trying to read as many HEAs as possible. She/Her ๐Ÿ“– Currently closed to queries
20 MSWL

All! The! Romance!

Iโ€™m open to almost all* Adult Romance, w/ the following sub-genres as some personal favs: Historical, Suspense, & Paranormal. That being said, I'd love to read anything and everything in between!
ย 
*Sci-Fi & Inspirational are not a fit
#MSWL

Christina Miller
@chrissymiller__
Literary Agent
๐Ÿ“šโ˜•๐Ÿท Admin. Coordinator + Junior Agent at Nancy Yost Literary Agency. Just trying to read as many HEAs as possible. She/Her ๐Ÿ“– Currently closed to queries
20 MSWL
Erin McClary
@biblioerin
Editor
Editor @Sourcebooks (adult fic & nonfic). Bibliomaniac with hermit-like tendencies // IG: erinamcclary // she/her // repped by @haleyeheidemann at @WMEBooks
8 MSWL

My left arm for historical fiction about Abigail Adams and this letter she wrote to John: "I desire you would remember the ladies... Do not put such unlimited power into the hands of the husbands. Remember, all men would be tyrants if they could." #MSWL

Claire Friedman
@clairefriedman8
Literary Agent
Lit Agent @inkwellmgmt // claire@inkwellmanagement.com// Doesn't fully understand how to operate the Tweeter
23 MSWL

Historical fiction! Iโ€™m a big Kate Quinn fan, and am looking for stories w/ a similar vibe - something that can make the past feel accessible/ compelling to a modern audience. I devoured THE CHRISTIE AFFAIR and THE WIDOW OF ROSE HOUSE - give me all the historical glitz and drama!

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2412 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I love historical fiction and am especially fascinated by lesser-known historical occurrences or anything really specific. I'm a sucker for a dual timeline too."
@adriamgoetz #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

A.M. Rose call me Ann
@annmrose
Literary Agent
agent: @TheTobiasAgency & #rosebudauthor wrangler | author: ROAD TO EUGENICA & BREAKOUT | opinions are my own | she/her rep:@evascalzo layout:@ana_scribe
187 MSWL
422 AskAgent
11 Queries
124 Tips
Anjanette Barr
@bookbarrista
Literary Agent
Agent @ Dunham Literary, Author, YouTuber, mother of four in Juneau, AK. ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿซ–๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿฅƒ๐Ÿ’• Member AALA, SCBWI, Alaska Writers Guild, Catholic Writers Guild.
13 MSWL
Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
73 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

Catch-all #mswl: Adult mystery/thrillers, book club/upmarket, women's, historical, & contemporary fiction. Make me laugh and cry, transport me to someone else's life, surprise me. Some faves are here, come join them on my shelf: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/abbyโ€ฆ

Queries reopen 12/1!

Amy Stapp
@AmyStappNY
Literary Agent
Obsessed with books, travel, and all things French; aspiring turophile and lover of champagne. Agent with @WolfsonLiterary IG: amystappny
28 MSWL
10 Tips

#amwritingfiction #writerscommunity #MSWL I'd like this historical novel please--friendship story, intergenerational story, beach read with depth and heart
medium.com/@AngelaDennisWโ€ฆ

Roma Panganiban
@romapancake
Literary Assistant
Reading for a living @janklownesbit , tweeting for free. Constantly mortified by the ordeal of being known. Don't buy books from Amazon. she/her
13 MSWL
2 Tips
Liza DeBlock
@lizadeblock
Literary Agent
Reader ๐Ÿค“ Rower ๐Ÿšฃ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ Baker ๐Ÿง Always looking for the next great book. Bookseller Rising Star 2022. Foreign Rights Executive at @MushensEnt .
6 MSWL

Liza DeBlock @lizadeblock

Hi #authors! In anticipation of #NaNoWriMo I want to let you know that I am on the hunt for some great books to sign! People always wonder what #literaryagents look for, and I have a few things I am desperate to see hit my submissions inbox. What are they? Let me tell youโ€ฆ

I love historical fiction. I love mythological retellings, and I would love to find what comes next! Send me your folklore, your Tristan & Isolde, or better yet: King Arthurโ€™s court written from Guinevereโ€™s perspective! Give me new perspectives that make you excited!

Tara Gilbert โœจ
@Literary_Tara
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @ktliterary | ๐ŸŒˆshe/them | โœจmagical | opinions my own | Gemini โ˜ผ Pisces โ˜ฝ Capricorn โ†‘
245 MSWL
46 AskAgent
25 Tips

YA will be a hard sell for me. Although, I still love any game element or competition. Mystery in the vein of TRULY DEVIOUS and INHERITANCE GAMES is high on my list. Also, historical fantasy such as AND I DARKEN. #MSWL

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
73 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

Historical Fic #mswl: an unseen avenue into a popular historical moment (a job, a place, a person we haven't seen before giving new insight into a time we're maybe familiar with). Dual timeline, mystery/Gothic-leaning, female-driven all delicious bonuses

Queries reopen 12/1!

Kelly RELENTLESS is OUT NOW!
@LitAgentKelly
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @reesagency . Twitter Valkyrie. Philadelphian. Pisces. She/her. Multitasks #LikeABoss . Gandalf of #TheFellowship . Tweets are my own.โœŒ๐Ÿป
263 MSWL
217 AskAgent
40 Queries
115 Tips

The historical voice is a fine line to walk between what readers today expect historical to sound like, as well as what they actually can and will read fluently. So historical in all age ranges (MG, YA, and Adult) really need an outstanding voice that straddles the line! #mswl

Kelly RELENTLESS is OUT NOW!
@LitAgentKelly
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @reesagency . Twitter Valkyrie. Philadelphian. Pisces. She/her. Multitasks #LikeABoss . Gandalf of #TheFellowship . Tweets are my own.โœŒ๐Ÿป
263 MSWL
217 AskAgent
40 Queries
115 Tips

I am still totally great with historical romance, but find it difficult when historical romance is written with too much of a historical voice. It doesnโ€™t quite read fluently and easily to me when the author is purposely trying to sound accurately historical to the period. #mswl

๐•ฌ๐–“๐–™๐–”๐–Ž๐–“๐–Š๐–™๐–™๐–Šโš”๏ธ
@Antoinight
Literary Agent
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡พ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ท Fantasy Writer | Artist โ€ข Dark Polymath โ€ข Junior Agent at @IGLAbooks โ€ข Predisposed to chaos & black bubble tea๐Ÿฅท๐Ÿพ๐Ÿง‹
13 MSWL

For historical fiction โ€” epic nonwestern period pieces inspired by heroines like Tomoe Gozen, Amanirenas, Razia Sultana, or traditional folklore from regions like the Amazigh tribes (would love a Onna Musha/Bugeisha inspired story)