Sara Schonfeld

Editor

Katherine Tegen Books

HarperCollins @KTegenBooks editorial, superhero fan, nerd, cookie lover. Author of BIRTHDAY ON MARS!

Sara Schonfeld
@SaraSchon
Editor
HarperCollins @KTegenBooks editorial, superhero fan, nerd, cookie lover. Author of BIRTHDAY ON MARS!
18 MSWL
Sara Schonfeld
@SaraSchon
Editor
HarperCollins @KTegenBooks editorial, superhero fan, nerd, cookie lover. Author of BIRTHDAY ON MARS!
18 MSWL

Hello, agents of Twitter! My #MSWL page is now live: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/sara… Send me all your fun MG and YA! (Agented only, please!)

Sara Schonfeld
@SaraSchon
Editor
HarperCollins @KTegenBooks editorial, superhero fan, nerd, cookie lover. Author of BIRTHDAY ON MARS!
18 MSWL

And my incredibly specific #MSWL: I would love to see a middle grade adventure that pulls off the tone, historical tie-ins, friendship drama, mystery, and overall excitement/escalation of NATIONAL TREASURE.

Sara Schonfeld
@SaraSchon
Editor
HarperCollins @KTegenBooks editorial, superhero fan, nerd, cookie lover. Author of BIRTHDAY ON MARS!
18 MSWL

Jumping on the bandwagon to say: I would love to see more fun, upbeat middle grade focusing on siblings, friendship, crushes, and/or that silly joy of tween schemes. Show me failed matchmaking, plotting that got out of hand, the awkwardness of a friend-breakup. #MSWL

Sara Schonfeld
@SaraSchon
Editor
HarperCollins @KTegenBooks editorial, superhero fan, nerd, cookie lover. Author of BIRTHDAY ON MARS!
18 MSWL

My bizarre fascination with these girl scammer stories—and the toxic friendships they rely on—means I’m craving a fiction YA (and age-appropriate) retelling! #MSWL

Sara Schonfeld
@SaraSchon
Editor
HarperCollins @KTegenBooks editorial, superhero fan, nerd, cookie lover. Author of BIRTHDAY ON MARS!
18 MSWL
Sara Schonfeld
@SaraSchon
Editor
HarperCollins @KTegenBooks editorial, superhero fan, nerd, cookie lover. Author of BIRTHDAY ON MARS!
18 MSWL

We’ve all seen highly illustrated early readers and chapter books about unlikely friends. Where are the unlikely enemies, in the vein of Tom & Jerry cartoons, with some I WANT MY HAT BACK-level dark humor? #MSWL

Sara Schonfeld
@SaraSchon
Editor
HarperCollins @KTegenBooks editorial, superhero fan, nerd, cookie lover. Author of BIRTHDAY ON MARS!
18 MSWL
Sara Schonfeld
@SaraSchon
Editor
HarperCollins @KTegenBooks editorial, superhero fan, nerd, cookie lover. Author of BIRTHDAY ON MARS!
18 MSWL
Sara Schonfeld
@SaraSchon
Editor
HarperCollins @KTegenBooks editorial, superhero fan, nerd, cookie lover. Author of BIRTHDAY ON MARS!
18 MSWL

Spy, superhero, treasure hunts, heist, and all the action-adventure chapter books! Oh and bunnies, all the bunnies. #MSWL