Kaitlyn Katsoupis - closed to queries
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryManager.com/1147
276 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
372 Tips

YA GN

again, I am dying for more LGBTQ+ and historical; would love contemporary, fantasy, and horror here, too

Think outside the box. For YA, it needs to be something that totally immerses me in the characters or the world or the emotions
#amagenting #mswl

Kaitlyn Katsoupis - closed to queries
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryManager.com/1147
276 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
372 Tips

MG Novels

contemporary, fantasy, and historical

am open to novel in verse but must be very high concept
#amagenting #mswl

New Year, New Bryn!
@BrynDonovan
Editor
Author, blogger, optimist, kidney donor, rescue dog lover. Executive editor, Hallmark Publishing at #hallmarkchannel . bryndonovan@bryndonovan.com she/her
41 MSWL
4 Tips

High-concept beach read romance, from goofy romcom to poignant and heartfelt. Contemporary only.

#MSWL #amwriting #romancelandia #WritingCommunity

Laurel Symonds
@LaurelSymonds
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Bent Agency. Closed to queries. I tweet about books and desserts in equal measure. My dog is the best office assistant ever. She/her
32 MSWL
1 Tips

And here’s some specific #MSWL items:
- Contemporary MG in the vein of Corey Ann Haydu and Tae Keller
- YA romcoms
- MG and YA graphic novels, especially from BIPOC author-illustrators
- Native voices, especially from the Pacific Northwest or Inland Northwest
(2/3)

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2257 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"If you have a contemporary family drama set in the Midwest (especially in my home state of Wisconsin), please send it my way." @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

tasneem motala ♡
@seraphecda
Literary Agent
assistant literary agent at @TRFNews who's a bit too obsessed with chai lattes and final fantasy | icon by @taybeeart
28 MSWL

low stakes teen romance. give me contemporary life problems and teen drama tinted by culture and mental health issues, like in the netflix series never have i ever.

Regan Winter
@reganmwinter
Editor
associate editor at Disney•Hyperion // halloween’s #1 stan // karaoke star // she/her
13 MSWL

Agents!!! I’m eager to talk to you. I love contemporary stories of all kinds with characters that jump off the page. While I’ll look at (almost) everything, I’m especially leaning into younger, illustrated projects right now. Let’s chat! #mswl

Lynnette Novak, Literary Agent
@Lynnette_Novak
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Seymour Agency. See my pinned tweet for deets. (she/her)
160 MSWL
68 Tips

If I missed your #LatinxPitch, send query & 1st 5 pages to: QueryManager.com/QueryLynnetteN… #A: horror, thriller, cont. romance, & mystery. #YA: thriller, horror, SFF, mystery, & cont. #MG: SFF, mystery, cont., & horror. #PB #diversity #MSWL #BVM #illustrators

Bibi Lewis
@Bibi_Lewis
Literary Agent
Agent at the Ethan Ellenberg Literary Agency. Lifelong New Yorker and forever bookworm. she/her
75 MSWL
10 Tips
Sarah Grill
@SarahGrill1
Editor
Associate Editor @StMartinsPress . she/her. Avid dog-spotter and Chicago native. Opinions my own but deep dish is better than thin crust.
24 MSWL

#MSWL In YA: Ever on the hunt for my light-hearted Jewish rom-com. Particularly interested in the trend toward more traditional mysteries (see TRULY DEVIOUS, GOOD GIRLS, ACE OF SPADES) with a strong investigative drive. Always have room for smart, high-concept contemp retellings.

Emilia Rhodes
@emiliarhodes
Editor
Editorial director at HMH Books for Young Readers and Etch. I tweet a lot about dogs, and think a lot about dessert. All opinions are my own. (she/her)
26 MSWL

In YA, I’m always looking for a great contemporary voice that makes the everyday heartbreaks, secrets, and revelations feel epic. Remind me why being a teenager is hard but in so many ways the most true versions of ourselves.

Clara Chuiton ✨
@LiteraryClara
Literary Agent
literary associate at Olswanger Literary // romance writer // mother to a cat // 💫 OPEN TO QUERIES 💫// pp by @makowwka
14 MSWL

ADULT ROMANCE (1/2)

🌹 Low-stakes, realistic contemporary romances

🌈 LGBTQ+ rep! Bi and lesbian women! Trans characters!

🏛️ Historical romances set in unusual settings

🌸 Diverse, funny, and voice-y rom-coms!!!

Adria Goetz
@adriamgoetz
Literary Agent
A bit of a bookworm. Literary Agent + Fairy Godmother at P.S. Literary. ✨ MSWL: adriagoetz.com.
137 MSWL
20 Queries
12 Tips

MIDDLE GRADE
I really love finding a good magical MG novel, but I’m open to a wide range here. Voicey contemporaries, mystery, magical realism/contemporary fantasy, graphic novels, historical fiction, verse, epistolary. When in doubt, send it my way! #MSWL

Kristin Ostby
@kristinostby
Literary Agent
Literary (but not particularly Twitterary) agent at Greenhouse. She/her/hers.
18 MSWL
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2257 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Unique, genre-blending romance novels. For example, I wish I had worked on The Plus One by Sarah Archer or any of Roselle Lim’s breathtaking romantic contemporary fantasy novels. Give me an adult rom-com in space, or with magic. Let’s get weird and swoony.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL

The Blair Partnership
@TBP_agency
Literary Agency
Literary and Entertainment Agency | bit.ly/TBPsubmissions 📝
27 MSWL
6 AskAgent
1 Tips

I'm still keen to see psych thriller - as long as it has a killer hook or strong contemporary issue to hang the pitch on. #mswl

The Blair Partnership
@TBP_agency
Literary Agency
Literary and Entertainment Agency | bit.ly/TBPsubmissions 📝
27 MSWL
6 AskAgent
1 Tips

In contemporary fiction, I'm always looking for love stories. At the moment I'm particularly looking for urban love stories and books that play around with 21st century dating culture. #mswl

The Blair Partnership
@TBP_agency
Literary Agency
Literary and Entertainment Agency | bit.ly/TBPsubmissions 📝
27 MSWL
6 AskAgent
1 Tips
Paloma
@AgentPaloma
Literary Agent
Associate Agent at @Einstein_Lit , opinions are my own, 🇦🇷, ENG/ESP, 💛 Live to make life better, abolish prisons and the police!
13 MSWL

Please can someone make a version of the “you meet and fall in love with a pop star” contemporary romance novel but with a takurazuka actress pls and thank you #MSWL

Allison Remcheck
@allisonremcheck
Literary Agent
Professional reader and literary agent at Stimola Literary Studio. @StimolaLiterary
10 MSWL

For YA, I love contemporary coming of age, fantasy grounded in reality, near-future dystopia, and high-concept speculative. Psychological thrillers that push the envelope. Truly twisty mysteries. Literary ghost stories. #MSWL