YA

Kelsy @kelsythompson · Jan 16

Kelsy @kelsythompson

Hey #WritingCommunity, if I missed your #iswgpit and you think your project might be a good fit, or if you're simply in the #amquerying trenches: here are some things on my #MSWL (a thread)

- unique character-driven #YA contemporary with a voice that grabs you and won't let go
- #ownvoices and underrepresented narratives (I'm still looking for that #ya refugee/immigration story!)
- feminist, #LGBTQ , and sex-positive narratives
- shorter (~50k) contemporary #mg

The Book Witch @KatRushall · Jan 15

BIG NEWS: I am open to submissions!!

I've updated my Manuscript Wishlist page and it is FULL of info (too much? maybe.). There's a lot that interests me.

Send me ALL your middle grade! Your YA rom-coms, your horror! #mswl

manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/kath…

Mary C. Moore @Mary_C_Moore · Jan 15

YA contemporary: Geek girls having adventures/life experiences #MSWL

*No taking off glasses and suddenly pretty, I love 'She's All That' as much as the last millennial, but let's throw that trope back into the 90s. GEEK GIRL PRIDE

Mary C. Moore @Mary_C_Moore · Jan 15

Adult, YA, or MG magical realism from an author that understands the roots of the genre. #MSWL

Lynnette Novak @Lynnette_Novak · Jan 15

If I missed your #IWSGPit pitch, paste query & 1st 5 pages in email. Adult: Horror, thriller, cont. romance, rom-com, & mystery. YA: thriller, SFF, horror, mystery, & cont. MG: SFF, mystery, cont., & horror. #diversity #MSWL #ownvoices querylynnette (@) theseymouragency (.)com

Mary C. Moore @Mary_C_Moore · Jan 15

Good Morning! I'm now open to submissions. I represent all genres of fiction in MG, YA, and adult. I'll be tweeting my #MSWL all day. If you're not sure, query me anyway! I'd love to be surprised. marycmoore.com/index.php/subm…

Tricia Skinner - Closed to Queries @4triciaskinner · Jan 15

OPEN TO QUERIES: Please note the genres I rep or don't rep. Adult, young adult, and middle grade. Authors in marginalized communities encouraged to query. #mswl fuseliterary.com/triciaskinner/

Molly Cusick @molly_cusick · Jan 14

Submissions update: I'm caught up through 12/8! And eager to find some great new projects in 2020, particularly some pacey, hook-y YA, and humorous and/or fantastical MG. (I can only consider agented submissions!) #MSWL

Erin Siu @erinssiu · Jan 14

New year, new me💁🏻‍♀️my #MSWL is finally live! Check it out if you'd like to know what I'm looking for. 📚 manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/erin…

ellen @ellencormier · Jan 14

MG or YA speculative fiction that's as sharp, funny, and layered as #RussianDoll. Something that uses the speculative element to say something, not just as a cool hook #mswl

ellen @ellencormier · Jan 14

Impeccably researched and incredibly queer historical fiction (MG or YA) in the vein of Gentleman Jack, Wild Nights With Emily, and Greta Gerwig's Little Women (let me live!) #mswl

ellen @ellencormier · Jan 14

YA where the relationship at the center of the novel is intense, complicated and platonic. Think Amy & Molly in #Booksmart #mswl

ellen @ellencormier · Jan 14

In 2020, I want to acquire more books! (It is also my job.) So, agent friends, here's a #mswl thread that I'll add to all year long.

TL;DR: Send me PB, MG & YA projects that have a distinct POV and something to say. Bonus points for queerness & a net emotional outcome of joy.

Tracy WANTS A NAP Marchini - *on hiatus* @TracyMarchini · Jan 14

Opening to queries, a Quacktory exclusive #mswl, and the productivity question I'll be asking myself in 2020! - mailchi.mp/b5d4bc8f49e9/a…