High Concept

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 2d

"Illustrated picture books (by professional illustrators) that are high concept and character-driven or nonfiction-based.” @msmariavicente #MSWL mariavicente.com/representation/

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · Dec 8

Day 8 of #25DaysofMSWL part 1: I want a strong writer in the vein of Kit Frick, Laura Weymouth, Claire Legrand, Laura Taylor Namey. What is stand out about them is they have a eloquence in their writing and a high concept story. #MSWL

Kristy Hunter @KristySHunter · Nov 7

#MSWL I know I've been tweeting a lot about #YA & #MG projects, but I'm still looking for some really fabulous #WF. High concept, great voice, accessible writing. Wow me with something I haven't seen before.

Jenny Bent @jennybent · Oct 17

If you have written fun, high concept women's fiction with heart and a cool hook/pitch, PLEASE SEND IT TO ME. #MSWL

Alex Arnold @alexyarnold · Sep 13

Funny contemporary middle grade with a high concept twist #MSWL

Ali Herring @HerringAli · Sep 12

#MSWL I’m drawn to high-concept commercial fiction with a literary flair! I also love a funny MG voice. I want all the YA & MG (contemporary, sci-fi, fantasy, paranormal). Yes to spooky MG and coming age. Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense, (Secular and Inspirational).

Carlisle Spiderwebber 🕸 @carliebeth · Sep 12

#MSWL day! To start I’m on the lookout for high-concept MG, YA, and adult fiction. More on what that means here: en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/High-conc…

Annie Bomke @ABLiterary · Sep 12

I like literary, high concept sci-fi in the vein of Ray Bradbury or Philip K. Dick. Bradbury in particular was great at really character-driven, emotion-driven stories, whether they were sci-fi, horror or contemporary. That's what I'm looking for in sci-fi. #MSWL

Melissa Danaczko @mad2034 · Sep 12

#MSWL historical fiction from all around the world (I love my western-front WWII but there's more to life than that!); campus novels, especially about first-gen students; high-concept/speculative lit fiction like Age of Miracles or Station 11; family dramas always and forever

One Track Literary Agency @onetracklit · Sep 12

It's #MSWL day! Seeking high-concept romantic comedies, YAs with some mystery, WF not about grief or divorce, psych Thrillers with great twists. Love fierce women, humor, intelligent characters, banter/quick witted dialogue. Submit 3 chaps + synopsis to QueryMe.Online/OTLA

Lynnette Novak @Lynnette_Novak · Sep 12

I’d like to see some high concept YA projects. Hook me with a YA contemporary that hasn’t been done before. Show me a unique SFF world with a different kind of journey—something unpredictable! I’d love more #ownvoices & #diversity too. #MSWL 2/4

Chloe Moffett @TheBookMechanic · Sep 12

#MSWL Beautifully written speculative or high concept fiction with a point to make, a la THE POWER or EXIT WEST

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Sep 7

I'm a sucker for hooks & high-concept book. I read a lot & it's easier to get my attention if there's something in your book that I can quickly latch on to. You know, something that "hooks" me. #MSWL

Lydia Sharp @lydia_sharp · Sep 6

Authors and agents! I just updated my MSWL editor page
this is what I'm looking for *in general* and how to submit
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/lydi…
I will tweet more specific wishes for #MSWL Day on 9/12
See you then! 😊