Esty Downes
@estywrites
Literary Agent
associate literary agent @arthouselit β€’ βœ‘οΈπŸ“šπŸŒˆπŸ“ editor @SouthRevBooks β€’ SCBWI β€’ sweet + ungovernable β€’
28 MSWL
Clara Foster
@cla_foster
Literary Agent
Literary agent @AevitasUK / opinions mine etc
9 MSWL

Actually, not only do I want Spuffy vibes, I would love to see some ADULT vampire romance: give me sex, blood, morally grey (or even totally amoral, done well enough) protagonists, and YEARNING. #mswl

H.AlOmari
@inkbyomari
Editor
βœ¨πŸ“– Editor πŸ“‘βœ¨ @shaherazadshelf || β˜ͺοΈπŸ•ŠοΈrevert || πŸ‡΅πŸ‡ΈπŸ’ Ψͺحيا Ψ¬Ω†ΩŠΩ†
28 MSWL

Historical Fiction β€’ romance, war & conflict (e.g. Palestinian). Open to ancient to near modern time periods.

Non-fiction β€’ some Islamic history, memoirs (esp. reverts to Islam)

H.AlOmari
@inkbyomari
Editor
βœ¨πŸ“– Editor πŸ“‘βœ¨ @shaherazadshelf || β˜ͺοΈπŸ•ŠοΈrevert || πŸ‡΅πŸ‡ΈπŸ’ Ψͺحيا Ψ¬Ω†ΩŠΩ†
28 MSWL

Dystopian β€’ overreacting govts, secret societies, collapse, revolution, apocalyptic (esp w/ religious themes)

Romance β€’ any of the above, historical, contemporary, enemies to lovers, childhood sweethearts, love triangles, no explicit content, would love halal

H.AlOmari
@inkbyomari
Editor
βœ¨πŸ“– Editor πŸ“‘βœ¨ @shaherazadshelf || β˜ͺοΈπŸ•ŠοΈrevert || πŸ‡΅πŸ‡ΈπŸ’ Ψͺحيا Ψ¬Ω†ΩŠΩ†
28 MSWL

Sci-fi β€’ space opera, aliens, monsters, romance

Fantasy β€’ high/epic/second-world, retellings, mythical creatures, *limited* magical systems, time travel, academia, romance

Kisha Green
@KishaGreen
Literary Agent
πŸ“π™»πš’πšπšŽπš›πšŠπš›πš’ π™²πš˜πš—πšœπšžπš•πšπšŠπš—πš. πŸ˜Œπ™²πšŽπš›πšπš’πšπš’πšŽπš π™»πš’πšπšŽ π™²πš˜πšŠπšŒπš‘. 🏝 πšƒπš›πšŠπšŸπšŽπš• π™°πšπšŽπš—πš. πŸ’Ό π™΄πš—πšπš›πšŽπš™πš›πšŽπš—πšŽπšžπš›.
28 MSWL

#MSWL Romance, Thrillers, Crime Drama, Suspense, Contemporary stories #AmQuerying 50K words and up. Query using the @LCSLiterary Query Manager box. #Underrepresented #LCSIntern

Nina Leon
@thisisninaleon
Literary Agent
Associate Agent: @perez_literary MSWL: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/nina… QM: QueryManager.com/NinaLeon Editing: nina-rachel-leon.co.za
42 MSWL

If someone sends me a query with Crimson Peak ✨vibes✨I will be a very happy agent. I LOVE gothic romance and all things spooky and monstrous.

QueryManager.com/NinaLeon

#MSWL

Leah Nova Moss
@LeahNovaMoss
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @stevenliterary | Library Youth Associate | Professional Bookworm She/hers
28 MSWL

Just a few things that I would love to see more of in my query manager inbox:

-Dark academia stories πŸŽ“πŸ“š
-Stories with glimmering ballrooms and beautiful dresses πŸ’ƒπŸ©°
-YA pirate adventures πŸ΄β€β˜ οΈβš”οΈ
-Enemies to Lovers Romances β˜ οΈπŸ’—

#MSWL #writingcommunity #amquerying #kidlit

Lauren Spieller
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of Books for Young Adults | Check my website for book info & query status. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her
619 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

I love romantasy, but I’d also be curious to see romance-forward stories in other SFFH genres. Dystopian? Speculative/SF? And maybe most challenging of all….Horror? #mswl

Natascha Morris
@SoCalledYALife
Literary Agent
Senior Lit Agent at Tobias Literary Agency, kidlit all the way. QueryManager: QueryManager.com/natascha bookshop.org/lists/teamnat
891 MSWL
31 AskAgent
194 Queries
46 Tips

I want to sign in 2024:
-an YA Fantasy that feels fresh
-a sweeping epic YA romance
-a great YA mystery
-a YA mermaid book
#MSWL

Samiha Hoque
@hijabi_soldier
Editor
πŸ’« Earth/Environmental Sci. grad turned Acquiring Editor @shaherazadshelf πŸ‡§πŸ‡© Bengali-American Muslim with a passion for books, justice, & religion.
14 MSWL

Since @shaherazadshelf is opening to unsolicited submissions next week, Heather and I are really looking forward to fantasy, dystopian, and romance in nearly all genres.

To read Heather's MSWL, check her pinned @inkbyomari and you can find my MSWL here: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/samiha-hoque/

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I'm interested in complex, emotion-driven romance that digs deep into themes of desire in the vein of Tiffany Reisz and S. T. Gibson."
@roseferrao #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions/

Michelle Lindo Rice
@mlindorice
Literary Agent
Lit.Agent @LCSLiterary - AALA and SCBWI member querymanager.com/query/LCSLiteraryServices R, WF Author. Editor. AKA @ZoeyMJackson
26 MSWL

@LCSLiterary has welcomed TWO new junior agents. They are actively seeking clients and to build their lists. So am I. I am mostly looking for romance and WF right now--all subgenres. Check out our #MSWL and hit up the inbox. #amquerying #writerscommunity #books #agent

Kisha Green
@KishaGreen
Literary Agent
πŸ“π™»πš’πšπšŽπš›πšŠπš›πš’ π™²πš˜πš—πšœπšžπš•πšπšŠπš—πš. πŸ˜Œπ™²πšŽπš›πšπš’πšπš’πšŽπš π™»πš’πšπšŽ π™²πš˜πšŠπšŒπš‘. 🏝 πšƒπš›πšŠπšŸπšŽπš• π™°πšπšŽπš—πš. πŸ’Ό π™΄πš—πšπš›πšŽπš™πš›πšŽπš—πšŽπšžπš›.
28 MSWL

#MSWL Romance, Contemporary stories #AmQuerying 50K words and up. Query using the @LCSLiterary Query Manager box. It's time to FALL in love! #Romance #Underrepresented #LCSIntern

Kisha Green
@KishaGreen
Literary Agent
πŸ“π™»πš’πšπšŽπš›πšŠπš›πš’ π™²πš˜πš—πšœπšžπš•πšπšŠπš—πš. πŸ˜Œπ™²πšŽπš›πšπš’πšπš’πšŽπš π™»πš’πšπšŽ π™²πš˜πšŠπšŒπš‘. 🏝 πšƒπš›πšŠπšŸπšŽπš• π™°πšπšŽπš—πš. πŸ’Ό π™΄πš—πšπš›πšŽπš™πš›πšŽπš—πšŽπšžπš›.
28 MSWL

#MSWL Romance, Thrillers, Crime Drama, Suspense, Contemporary stories #AmQuerying 50K words and up. Query using the @LCSLiterary Query Manager box. #Underrepresented #LCSIntern

Elisa Houot
@ElisaHouot
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @seymouragency Agent littΓ©raire
19 MSWL
1 AskAgent

Adult: I want romance and mystery! Especially, cozy mystery ✨ Small-town romance, enemies-to-lovers, friends-to-lovers, second chance, any romance, I'm here for it!

Elisa Houot
@ElisaHouot
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @seymouragency Agent littΓ©raire
19 MSWL
1 AskAgent

Young Adult: I'm actively looking for YA novels, especially contemporary, romance, and mystery/heist. If you have anything contemporary including sports (except for hockey) or food in some way, I'd love to read!

Kat Foxx
@_LiteraryKat_
Literary Agent
Assistant Literary Agent @TRFNews . OPEN TO QUERIES! | she/her | @_badasswriters @moodpitchers | writes thrillers @kfoxx_writes
64 MSWL

3. Romance like EVERY SUMMER AFTER. Also, anything to do with past lives, soulmates, time travel, second-chance romance, etc. Light spice. I also like romcoms.