Cheryl B. Klein @chavelaque · Jan 9

Writers, agents: I would REALLY like a quality biographical #ownvoices picture-book MS about Bayard Rustin -- one that honors his integrity & complexity. Hook me up in 2019? #MSWL npr.org/2019/01/06/682โ€ฆ

Katelyn Uplinger @KatelynUplinger · Jan 9

For those #amquerying I remain open to queries. Genres high on my #mswl for 2019 in adult and YA include horror, historical fantasy, chilling mysteries, and tense stories about survival. In nonfiction would love some weird or fun history.

Marisa DiNovis @dinovisms · Jan 9

Let's kick off 2019 with #mswl! I'd love to see:
- LGBTQ+ middle grade and YA, any genre, any time period!
- Contemporary YA with a spec twist (think Still Life with Tornado or Dig)
- Literally ANYTHING that evokes Tillie Walden's On a Sunbeam
- Graphic novels or memoirs

Stacey Donovan @Donovanesque · Jan 9

If you start your query letter with the title, genre, word count, and a quick summary, you'll always get my attention. (Hastily written example in reply.) #MSWL @HallmarkPublish #romance #mystery

Ruoxi Chen @jruoxichen · Jan 8

Katherine Locke @Bibliogato

I am not an agent or an editor, so I'm just throwing it out there for writers who do humor better than me:

I would kill for a YA book that captured the tone and feeling of the late great tv show Dead Like me.

selfishly expanding this into a #mswl for adult SFF that hits that Dead Like Me sweet spot of charming sardonic & reserved w/a deep undercurrent of heartbreak & stunning empathy that will break into the main storyline without warning. high concept but make it lump in your throat

Rebecca Raskin @RJ_Raskin · Jan 8

My 2019 #MSWL: Science nonfiction! Marine biology, weird medical things, stories of research and discovery!

Stacey Donaghy @DonaghyLiterary · Jan 8

#MSWL keep the psychological suspense coming, especially with unreliable narrator. Biggest hurdle with this is keeping reader in dark, finding too many that are easy to guess. Please thrill me!

Amanda Leuck @MandiLeone · Jan 8

#MSWL I really want a commercial alien story in the vein of X-Files or Project Blue Book. ๐Ÿ‘ฝ

Ronan Sadler @ronanedits · Jan 8

I know I tweet about #MSWL content a lot, but another huge MSWL for me is style. I'd love to see some distinct prose voices across subgenres.