Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · Jan 8

Also, please, as ever: any "big think" nonfiction. I'm fascinated by investigative journalism (I loved DREAMLAND by Sam Quinones); tech, pop science, pop psychology, and anything with a feminist lens (currently reading GOOD AND MAD by Rebecca Traister & loving it). #MSWL

Sharon Belcastro @SharonBelcastro · Jan 8

#mswl Would love to see a contemporary YA where the protagonist has unusual career aspirations.

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · Jan 8

THE WANGS VS. THE WORLD; smart, female-driven speculative fiction (mobs a plus); gritty YA in the vein of SADIE or THE WALLS AROUND US #MSWL

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · Jan 8

It's January, which means it's cold & gray & I hate leaving the house, so send me your work to keep me company! #MSWL: would love a more literary thriller a la THE TWELVE LIVES OF SAMUEL HAWLEY or BARBED WIRE HEART; writing from marginalized writers a la THE LEAVERS or

Rachel Diabolical 🎃 @diebelra · Jan 8

Today @jcon713 told @Jorjorbiinks and I that we were dressed like two Victorian women out to solve a murder, which A) is how I would like my clothing aesthetic to be described forevermore, and B) Uhhhhh... #MSWL

john w. rudolph @johnwrudolph · Jan 8

Correction #2: Middle Grade: Humor--if you can make me laugh, I'll sign you up. Literary: I've never had a Newbery-winning client and I want one. Adventure stories, grounded fantasy (but not epic fantasy), sci-fi. #ownvoices for sure. Artists, MG graphic novels! #MSWL

john w. rudolph @johnwrudolph · Jan 8

A couple corrections to my previous thread. For Adult fiction: I do very little adult fiction, but I do love reading it. Offbeat/literary but not experimental, commercial and book club, adventure/mystery. No fantasy, sci-fi, category romance. #MSWL

Cassandra Farrin @CassaCassaCassa · Jan 7

Do I need to remind everyone that I have HUGE #MSWL for MG, YA, and adult fiction and nonfiction by Islander authors?! Whatever island, fam. Just send it.

Ali Herring @HerringAli · Jan 7

#MSWL I want a MS that includes a romance, framed around an antihero like Damon from the Vampire Diaries (doesn’t have to be straight romance & I’m not necessarily looking for a vampire). Wounded, bad to the bone (but good too, redeemable), infuriatingly compelling. Give me.

Nicole Bea (Bezanson) @Nicbeawrites · Jan 7

Hi #amquerying / #WritingCommunity - Here’s a short #mswl to get your 2019 submissions started! Have a MS that fits? I’d love to take a peek! Need more info? Please visit the @MetamorphLitAg website, DM me, or check my QueryTracker page for a complete list of my accepted genres.

One Track Literary Agency @onetracklit · Jan 7

Reading manuscripts and submissions on the hunt for new clients for the new year. What am I seeking in 2019? FUN stories! Humor, escapades, gasp-inducing moments... Entertain me! #mswl

jennifer grimREAPERaldi @JA_Grimaldi · Jan 7

also: trans & nb leads, particularly in YA. if you're writing them I want to read them! (with particular preference to #ownvoices) #mswl

Adria Goetz @adriamgoetz · Jan 7

I'd love to read more funny stories that make me cackle with laughter.

(P.S. I am not a dainty giggler. I am a witch-like cackler. My sisters make me laugh the most and they can vouch for this.) #MSWL

Lisa Yoskowitz @LisaYoskowitz · Jan 7

(agent #mswl continued)
-memoirs or close narrative nonfiction showcasing underrepresented experiences and unique perspectives
-middle grade contemporary with a Judy Blume vibe (fin, for now!)

Lisa Yoskowitz @LisaYoskowitz · Jan 7

(Agent novel and nonfic #mswl continued)
-Stories that show what it is to be part of multiple communities, (bonus pts for dating misadventures)
-a coming of age memoir that reads like Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, or Nina LaCour (2/3)

Lisa Yoskowitz @LisaYoskowitz · Jan 7

Agent friends, my #mswl is overflowing! Please think of me in 2019 for exciting new:
-memoirs that bring to mind a YA Educated—delving deep into an author’s journey through and/or out of an insular community
-illustrated or graphic novel middle grade nonfiction or memoir (1/3)