LGBT

BookEnds Literary Agency @bookendslit · 1d

Beth celebrated Boston #pride a couple weeks ago with this badass sign. AND here is your reminder that many agents on #TeamBookEnds are actively seeking #LGBTQ & #ownvoices representation across the genres! #query #mswl instagram.com/p/BkXxBHwh7FD/

Leon Husock @LeonHusock · Jun 14

I'd love to see more YA books of all genres and subgenres with lesbian MCs. Many people before me have pointed this out, but I feel like the balance of LGBT YA is definitely skewed more towards gay boy MCs than anything else. #MSWL

Trodayne Northern @TroNorth · Jun 7

Just in case our #MSWL...POC Intersectional work, magical funk realism-w/lush, succulent prose that dribble down your chin. Genre mashing/bending SFF. LGBTQ +, YA, Romance, Women's, Steam, Solar, Cyber punk, Gaslamp, Literary Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Memoir w/platform.

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Jun 7

“Cute queer contemporary romances, like EVERYTHING LEADS TO YOU or SIMON VS THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA” @kurestinarmada #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Kelly @YAFantasyFan · Jun 6

#MSWL I'd like to state for the record that I am still looking for, and will always be looking for, diverse perspectives, authors, characters, cultures, and environments in manuscripts and books. This includes POC, LGBTQIA+, genderfluid, neurodiverse, and all the other categories

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · Jun 5

YA Pride @YA_Pride

QRT with the LGBTQIAP+ book of your dreams 📚💖

(This can be published, unpublished, a WIP, or just an idea that you wish someone would write!)

Also! Also! A happy queer YA love story with lots of sizzle. Any genre. I want a couple I can ship and then I want that ship to sail. And let them both live happily ever after--I don't want a Clexa situation here, my friends #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · Jun 5

YA Pride @YA_Pride

QRT with the LGBTQIAP+ book of your dreams 📚💖

(This can be published, unpublished, a WIP, or just an idea that you wish someone would write!)

I'm still looking for a f/f unrequited love YA in the tradition of Eponine and Angelica Schuyler. Also, on an entirely different note, lady pirates. I always love a lady pirate. #MSWL

Rachael Stein @rachaeljstein · Jun 5

Dear world, I would love to see more children's books with drag queens. In YA, MG, even picture books. I want it all! Please and thank you! #MSWL

MARIA @msmariavicente · Jun 1

Silvia Moreno-Garcia @silviamg

Reminder that not all work by POC must be weighty, dramatic books. White authors got to write thousands of fluffy books and cash the checks. We shouldn't be appreciated only when it gets dark and horrible.

I so badly want these “fluffy” YA books by POC and LGBTQ+ writers. As much as I love angst and think “issue books” are super important, I also love ridiculously fun stories that make readers feel good about life (including their identities). #MSWL