Jenny Bent @jennybent · 9h

Just a reminder that I'm open for queries and I absolutely love books--for kids or adults--with a supernatural bent or MAGIC of any kind. #mswl

Alyssa Jennette @AlyssaJennette · 10h

Hannah Allaman @hallaman13

Watched the US gymnastics championships tonight (SIMONE 😍), and it reminded me how much I want a MG or YA (hs or college) sports book. Gymnastics. Swimming. Volleyball. Track. Cheerleading. Etc. As long as it's voicey and character driven, send it my way! #MSWL

One of my favorite books as a preteen was Amber on the Line (by Emily Marshall, part of the Going for Gold series), and Amber was a young gymnast who struggled with balancing school and her team. I would love to see something like that! #MSWL

Hannah Allaman @hallaman13 · 10h

Watched the US gymnastics championships tonight (SIMONE 😍), and it reminded me how much I want a MG or YA (hs or college) sports book. Gymnastics. Swimming. Volleyball. Track. Cheerleading. Etc. As long as it's voicey and character driven, send it my way! #MSWL

Sara Schonfeld @SaraSchon · 17h

We’ve all seen highly illustrated early readers and chapter books about unlikely friends. Where are the unlikely enemies, in the vein of Tom & Jerry cartoons, with some I WANT MY HAT BACK-level dark humor? #MSWL

Marisa DiNovis @dinovisms · 18h

Lots of questions @FlameCon panels about queer narratives writers still want to see/might not have been told yet. For me, it's mutual crushing between queer girls, for middle grade readers. #mswl

Jessica Mileo @JessicaMileo · 21h

Misunderstood nemeses falling in love once they communicate clearly with each other or work together is my favorite trope. 😩😩 Please send me all the novels that feature it #MSWL

Eric Smith @ericsmithrocks · 23h

I want to read a novel that carries the same amount of emotional tension as the end scene in Homeward Bound, when you're waiting to see if the second dog, Shadow, made it.

I don't think it can be done. #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 23h

"Family secrets & single events that chance the course of many lives i.e. COMMONWEALTH, ONE DAY, VERSIONS OF US, ATONEMENT" @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Kate Johnson @spinningkates · 1d

#MSWL An illustrated guide for connoisseurs of communion wine, with religion-spoofing tasting notes.

Ali Herring @HerringAli · 1d

#MSWL I’d love a Romance featuring a female firefighter 👩‍🚒 AND I’d love a romance series featuring the young residents/new doctors and nurses of a hospital. Mix them up with each other, older doctors, nurses, police and first reponders. Give me settings: ER, surgery, etc.

Ali Herring @HerringAli · 1d

I want a kitschy play on a future earth protected by Space Force. #mswl. I’m feeling it as a kind of Space Balls meets Star Wars but not as dumb as Idiocracy. Think clever. Wit. OR ... I could be ok with a serious plot too.

Kim Lionetti @BookEndsKim · 1d

Watching @CrazyRichMovie and #ToAllTheBoysIveLovedBefore has left me feeling happy/giddy/mushy this weekend. I don't want this feeling to end, so send me all your YA and adult #romcom. #MSWL

Claire Draper 🏳️‍🌈 @draper_claire · 1d

ARTISTS AND AUTHORS: hit me up at @FlameCon today if you want to talk about your work becoming a book/GN #FlameCon #MSWL #GimmiethatGayContent