Brit Brooks-Perilli CLOSED TO QUERIES
@Britny_Perilli
Editor
anime/book/video game nerd. writer, magical girl & Associate Editor @Running_Press & @RP_Kids . (she/they) All views are mine. Avi & art by @JennaRogalski
45 MSWL

Did a little desk spring cleaning and updated my #MSWL yesterday. I can't wait to see what lovely projects find their my to my inbox!
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/brit…

Brit Brooks-Perilli CLOSED TO QUERIES
@Britny_Perilli
Editor
anime/book/video game nerd. writer, magical girl & Associate Editor @Running_Press & @RP_Kids . (she/they) All views are mine. Avi & art by @JennaRogalski
45 MSWL

Always always on the hunt for diverse, creative contemporary YA that can capture the humor, heart, and playfulness of anime. πŸ’–

Bonus if the story involves friends sharing their passions (geeky or not) or has some delicious food. #mswl

Mary C. Moore
@Mary_C_Moore
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @K_C_Associates , occasional author, literary nerd, SFF geek, skykid, she, witch.
110 MSWL
42 AskAgent
222 Tips

YA contemporary: Geek girls having adventures/life experiences #MSWL

*No taking off glasses and suddenly pretty, I love 'She's All That' as much as the last millennial, but let's throw that trope back into the 90s. GEEK GIRL PRIDE

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2257 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

In upmarket fiction, I’m looking for precise angles:

Anything geeky but accessible

Gender fluid, masc. of centre, and non-binary protagonists.

@readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Brit Brooks-Perilli CLOSED TO QUERIES
@Britny_Perilli
Editor
anime/book/video game nerd. writer, magical girl & Associate Editor @Running_Press & @RP_Kids . (she/they) All views are mine. Avi & art by @JennaRogalski
45 MSWL

I'd really love for some quirky, geeky nonfiction in the vein of "Of Dice and Men" or "The Lady from the Black Lagoon" but about video games, manga (CLAMP anyone?), or that explores pop culture through the lense of an influencial creator or medium or unique perspective. #MSWL

Stephanie Winter
@readbystephanie
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @PSLiterary . She/Her.
51 MSWL
40 AskAgent
1 Queries

In upmarket fiction, I’m looking for precise angles:
> Period pieces with women breaking into lively professions (think TV or comedy a la I Love Lucy).
> Women in S.T.E.M
> Anything geeky but accessible
> Gender fluid, masc. of centre, and non-binary protagonists. #MSWL

Brit Brooks-Perilli CLOSED TO QUERIES
@Britny_Perilli
Editor
anime/book/video game nerd. writer, magical girl & Associate Editor @Running_Press & @RP_Kids . (she/they) All views are mine. Avi & art by @JennaRogalski
45 MSWL
Caitlin McDonald
@literallycait
Literary Agent
literary agent @MaassLitAgency for SFF, YA, & GN β€’ she/her β€’ queer β€’ ADHD β€’ intensely editorial πŸ“š #BLM #TransRightsAreHumanRights
69 MSWL
33 AskAgent
124 Queries
39 Tips

Just updated my website with an extensive #mswl post for when I open to queries next week. If you're thinking of querying me, please be sure to check it out! #askagent #querytip

tinyurl.com/yybdyvez

Brit Brooks-Perilli CLOSED TO QUERIES
@Britny_Perilli
Editor
anime/book/video game nerd. writer, magical girl & Associate Editor @Running_Press & @RP_Kids . (she/they) All views are mine. Avi & art by @JennaRogalski
45 MSWL

Someone should really write a Susan Orlean-styled book about the beginning of cosplay or the first comic con or something else equally geeky and send it to me!!
#mswl #fandom #nonfiction

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2257 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2257 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Diverse, geeky YA love stories. In love with a rival at a video game tournament?"Β @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

Eric Smith
@ericsmithrocks
Literary Agent
Literary Agent (@PSLiterary), Author. Latest, YOU CAN GO YOUR OWN WAY (@InkyardPress). Next, JAGGED LITTLE PILL: THE NOVEL (@abramskids). Loves @BeautyBritches .
168 MSWL
63 AskAgent
4 Queries
8 Tips

Someone write a geeky YA novel about teens competing in a Street Fighter video game competition so we can call it DOWN RIGHT FIERCE. #MSWL

Mary Altman
@marykaltman
Editor
LGBTQIA+ geek, book nerd, and Sourcebooks editor. All opinions are my own. she/her
17 MSWL

Looking for smart, funny & unabashedly geeky queer romcoms. Falling in love mid-RP? Theme park princesses finding each other? A heel and a face pretending to be rivals on the mat and lovers behind closed doors? Cosplayed Cap and Bucky searching for each other post-con? #MSWL

Kat Kerr
@thekatsmews
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at DMLA, writer, foodie, theatre nerd. ESTP. Horribly mundane person. All views my own. πŸ’–πŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ‡°πŸ‡·QueryMe.Online/katkerr
27 MSWL
6 AskAgent
10 Queries
23 Tips

And while on the topic of my nostalgia, I'd love a SF/F reminiscent of things like Cowboy Bebop, FMA:Brotherhood, or even Magic the Gathering. Let your geek flag fly! #MSWL

Kortney Price
@kortney_price
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @belcastr . I tweet about bookish things & my dog 🐢 She/Her
52 MSWL
30 AskAgent
9 Tips

And on to YA! I'd love a sweet contemporary romance that's "artsy" or "geeky," MAJOR bonus points if you have #disability rep in your story #mswl

Caitlin McDonald
@literallycait
Literary Agent
literary agent @MaassLitAgency for SFF, YA, & GN β€’ she/her β€’ queer β€’ ADHD β€’ intensely editorial πŸ“š #BLM #TransRightsAreHumanRights
69 MSWL
33 AskAgent
124 Queries
39 Tips

I'm also looking for more nonfiction--particularly smart, accessible books about feminism, science, history, or travel; and prescriptive or art/gift books with a geeky subject. Author platform preferred! #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2257 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Diverse, geeky #YA love stories. In love with a rival at a video game tournament?" @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl/

Eric Smith
@ericsmithrocks
Literary Agent
Literary Agent (@PSLiterary), Author. Latest, YOU CAN GO YOUR OWN WAY (@InkyardPress). Next, JAGGED LITTLE PILL: THE NOVEL (@abramskids). Loves @BeautyBritches .
168 MSWL
63 AskAgent
4 Queries
8 Tips

I want a YA novel about teens in the mid-90's running B.B.S. systems on their home computers, and getting into various hijinx over modems.

Where are you, my geeky writer? #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2257 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips