Becca Podos

Literary Agent

Rees Literary Agency

Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Throwing it out there that I am *really* hoping to see some queer Adult romances with fantasy elements/ queer fantasies with a strong romantic element in my query inbox✨ #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Have I mentioned lately that I'd love some folk horror/cozy horror submissions from marginalized creators, in both YA and Adult?🙏🏽 #mswl

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Also in Adult, I'm looking for:

—Romance/romcoms, particularly queer and/or BIPOC. Anthing in the vein of Alyssa Cole, Cat Sebastian, Talia Hibbert, Alexandria Bellefleur, Rosie Danan, and Roselle Lim. Especially more romance and romcoms with non-binary MC’s and love interests.

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

In Adult, I'm looking for books you could comp to these recent faves!

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

I won’t be open to queries til January, but in 2022, I’d love a genre book, YA or adult, that deals with reproductive health—birth control, abortion, infertility, PCOS, just the tough stuff that sometimes comes with an AFAB body—without it being the book’s central conflict #mswl

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Hey friends, I'm a little pitch contest-ed out (I'm sorry!!!) but I *would* love to see some adult queer and BIPOC horror in my QM. I'll be closing to queries at the end of May to go through my inbox, so please do send me yours if you feel I'd be a good fit! #mswl

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Mystery, in certain subgenres! I saw an editor #MSWL asking for “fresh cozies for millennial readers,” which, yes please! As in YA, I'm absolutley looking for queer mysteries. Some dislikes: No young children in harm’s way/being secretly evil. No cop MC’s or love interests.

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

I’ll to add to this that I’d *love* more adult romance and romcoms with non-binary MC’s and love interests, HUGE #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Onto adult! Romance across categories/romcoms, particularly queer and/or BIPOC. Anthing comped to Alyssa Cole, Olivia Waite, Cat Sebastian, Georgia Beers, Beverly Jenkins, Rebekah Weatherspoon, Talia Hibbert, Alexandria Bellefleur, Rosie Danan, Roselle Lim, Alisha Rai... #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Becca Podos @RebeccaPodos

For goodness sake, somebody PLEASE deliver my a plucky fun queer YA historical in the vein of Gentleman Jack #MSWL 🙏🏼

It’s occurred to me that when I tweeted this, I wasn’t selling adult romance/WF. Now I am and good god, send me your joyous adult queer historical novels (and if you’ve already subbed me something like this, do feel free to bring it to my attention ☺️) #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

I would truly love an SFF, YA or Adult, with queerness so baked into the world à la She-Ra that nobody even blinks. There’s danger and end-of-the-world stakes and messy relationships galore, but that particular threat is non-existant. This has been today’s #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

I don’t even know what I mean when I say I want a YA or Adult SFF with the vibe of the “Rain On Me” video, but I want it #MSWL

(Also, at first I misheard the lyrics as “I’d rather be drunk but at least I’m alive,” and thought that was a bold truth)

youtu.be/AoAm4om0wTs

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

#MSWL send me a YA, NA or Adult book with the vibe of phenomenal actress Kristen Stewart in Ride ‘Em On Down

youtu.be/qEuV82GqQnE

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Let it be known that I would love an adult or YA romance with this exact vibe👌🏼 #MSWL

I think quarantine is making my mswls punchier than usual...

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

YA or adult or crossover, SFF or contemporary or romance, I don’t care; just send me your books starring queer, exceptionally charming disasters #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

If anyone’s got an adult Harlots-style romance/fiction floating around, with all of the sisterhood and wigs and perhaps a tad less murder (not a dealbreaker), you know where to find me... #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

This seems as good a time as any to ask for your Adult or YA f/f romances with a Princess Bubblegum/ Marceline-esque dynamic #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL
Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Since my call for poisoned pastry shop stories has let to fantastic results, another #MSWL: please send me your adult/YA/crossover books starring a grownup Kristy Thomas from The Babysitters Club. You know, bossy, badass, wears baseball tees, detail-oriented, clearly queer...

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

On the flip side, I’m still waiting for my dark Adult or YA book about a poisoned pastry shop #MSWL