Women

Patricia Nelson @patricianels · 11 Feb 2016

& all of my perpetual #mswl items still stand: interesting female friendships, diverse chars, #ownvoices, girls who code, etc #WF #R #YA #MG

Patricia Nelson @patricianels · 11 Feb 2016

Women’s fiction that could be comped to Sarah Addison Allen, Liane Moriarty, Maria Semple or Meg Wolitzer = I want to see it. #mswl #A #WF

Michelle Richter📚 @Michrichter1 · 10 Feb 2016

Dying for #WF with secrets, sibling and parent/child relationships. Children old enough to have secrets. #MSWL

Caitie Flum @caitief · 10 Feb 2016

Still would love #M or #T featuring journalist - think Rory Gilmore in dream job. Or anything that makes me think of Rory #R #WF #MSWL

Caitie Flum @caitief · 10 Feb 2016

#WF and #R that feature a childfree woman who doesn't change her mind. Doesn't have to just be about that though! #MSWL

Mary C. Moore @Mary_C_Moore · 10 Feb 2016

Upmarket woman's set in Cali wine country, author has background or very knowledgable in wine-making. Gorgeous writing a must. #MSWL #A #WF

Laura Crockett ☕️ @LECrockett · 8 Feb 2016

I'm always in the mood for something light and fun, a good laugh. YA/WF with millennial appeal. Like a light ATTACHMENTS, if you will. #mswl

Laura Crockett ☕️ @LECrockett · 8 Feb 2016

I'd love to see a YA or WF ms that's like BOMB GIRLS or THE BLETCHLEY CIRCLE. #mswl

Whitley Abell @whitleyabell · 7 Feb 2016

Would also like a YA or WF realistic or magical realism about a Wiccan--wiccan religion, not magic and witchcraft. Do what you will...
#MSWL

Whitley Abell @whitleyabell · 7 Feb 2016

YA or WF dealing with Cults. Whether the MC is escaping, tearing down, or fully caught up in one, I want it. #MSWL

Whitley Abell @whitleyabell · 7 Feb 2016

And I'd kill for a YA or WF thriller with the "magic" acts and the MR/SFF touch of THE PRESTIGE and THE ILLUSIONIST! #MSWL

Whitley Abell @whitleyabell · 7 Feb 2016

I would love a YA or WF thriller in the vein of CATCH ME IF YOU CAN or TALENTED MR. RIPLEY #MSWL

Whitley Abell @whitleyabell · 7 Feb 2016

I'd also love a YA or WF featuring women's little-known roles in history (ex. Code Name Verity, Bletchley Circle, Call the Midwife) #MSWL

Whitley Abell @whitleyabell · 2 Feb 2016

Just reread Neil Gaiman's The Problem of Susan... I would love a similar WF take classic children's lit characters all grown up
#MSWL

Marlene Stringer @MarleneStringer · 25 Jan 2016

Must not forget to add Women's Fiction, which I'm always looking for. #mswl