Molly Cusick

@molly_cusick

Children’s and YA editor at Sourcebooks. Large cat parent in a publishing family. Known to be salty. Formerly known as Molly Jaffa. Not open to unagented subs.

Brooklyn, NY

Sourcebooks

Molly Cusick @molly_cusick · 24 Sep 2019

#MSWL I'd love a thoughtful picture book addressing the refugee crisis at our borders, preferably with some back matter on how kids can help

Molly Cusick @molly_cusick · 13 Aug 2019

I'm caught up on agented submissions through 7/15! I'm hungry for all kinds of PB, MG, and YA. #MSWL of the moment: funny-sad MG, sex-positive YA, something in the vein of ANGUS, THONGS, AND FULL-FRONTAL SNOGGING. (Please note: I can't consider unagented subs.)

Molly Cusick @molly_cusick · 16 Jul 2019

Agents! I am caught up on subs through 6/19 and am hungry for more. A few things on my #MSWL today: a twisty YA thriller I can read at the beach, an #ownvoices MG novel with queer representation, a picture book in the vein of ESCARGOT with a protagonist that should be a plushie.