Ellen

Editor

Dial Books for Young Readers

senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈

ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL

MG or YA speculative fiction that's as sharp, funny, and layered as #RussianDoll. Something that uses the speculative element to say something, not just as a cool hook #mswl

ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL

Autostraddle @autostraddle

Natasha Lyonne’s #RussianDoll is the darkest, funniest, most comforting show of 2019 so far. bit.ly/2RMqNi7 pic.twitter.com/w7z05HLpC3

YES! THIS! Also, I really want to work on some speculative fiction that's as sharp, funny, and layered as #RussianDoll. Something that uses the speculative element to say something, not just as a cool hook #mswl

ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL

Wow, agent friends. I'm really tweeting you a lot, huh? But this is the cutest things I've ever heard of and I need it to be a smart, funny, pignant, nuanced YA novel so... #sorrynotsorry #mswl

them.us/story/i-met-th…

ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL

#MSWL: A smart, funny historical romp that I could pitch as "for fans of THE GENTLEMAN'S GUIDE TO VICE AND VIRTUE & MY LADY JANE"

ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL

A MG novel about subway dancers that is funny, voicey & addresses the whole risk of head-kicking thing #mswl

ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL

#MSWL: A funny, sweet, utterly endearing sister story a la The Penderwicks but about a non-white family.