Megan Barnard

@meganebarnard

reader, traveler, coffee drinker. Associate Agent @jdlitagency

The Jennifer De Chiara Literary Agency

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · Feb 24

One of the hardest thing about querying agents is knowing what’s actually a fit for their lists... so I’m excited to share my #MSWL with everyone! manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/mega… take a look to see my specific interests and fav reads!

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · Feb 17

I love books with grumpy characters like The Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen and My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry. I love the dark humor of these books, and in particular, loved the perspective of an older POV like Hendrik Groen

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · Feb 17

I love books with morally ambiguous plots and unlikeable protagonists in the vein of Amy Dunne and Emma Woodhouse. Give me your ragey women!

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · Feb 17

In historical, I’m a bit tired of brilliant women who want to escape the torment of high society. I’d rather see brilliant women who love high society and want to use it to their advantage, à Lady Mary Crawley of Downton Abbey.

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · Feb 17

I almost always love anything set in the UK, Ireland, Russia, (or a dark and stormy coast)