Ashley Herring Blake

Literary Agent

Rees Literary Agency

Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

Queer. Historical. Romance. F/f, nb/nb, or f/nb. That is all.

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

In the YA realm, Iโ€™m really only looking for queer stories, whatever genre right now. Gimme your witches, sisters, weird families, romances, & intersectional feminists kicking ass mkay thanks.

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

Iโ€™m currently reading THE PRIORY IF THE ORANGE TREE and it had made me so itchy for a sweeping adult fantasy (MAKE๐ŸŒˆIT๐ŸŒˆQUEER), with BIPOC, women, and non binary characters at the helm, immersive & fresh world-building, & writing so stunning Iโ€™m furious I didnโ€™t write it. โœจ

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

Contemporary adult fiction/womenโ€™s fiction in the vein of SUCH A FUN AGE, THE VANISHING HALF, EVVIE DRAKE, and HAPPY AND YOU KNOW IT.

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

Would LOVE an MG graphic novel from an author/illustrator in legit any genre. DO WANT.

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

Iโ€™m on the hunt for an MG contemporary, that, well, just makes me want to snuggle the book in a huge hug. I want feels, vulnerability, small towns, queer identities, feminism, first crushes, unique families, & kids of color, girls, and non-binary kids taking on the world.

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

As always with this time of year, send me all your witches. Iโ€™d love an adult or gothic, adult horror, and/or adult light fantasy with an unforgettable & unique setting, a fresh take or system of magic, and gorgeous writing. Queer always a plus.

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

Iโ€™m opening back up to queries on 10/1 & hereโ€™s a little #MSWL thread of what Iโ€™d love to see in my inbox this fall.๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ“šโœจ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿ’‹โ€๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐ŸŒˆ

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL
Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

Can I get a queer f/f YA version of WAIT TILL HELEN COMES, where the MC is terrified her girlfriend is in some kind supernatural danger of possession in their small town & dammit, that ghost just longs for her own gal from 200 some years ago. #MSWL

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

โ€œYou know the greatest loves of all time are over now...โ€ Iโ€™ll take a womenโ€™s fic, contemporary fic, or romance with the gauzy mood of โ€œthe 1โ€ mkay thanks. #MSWL

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL
Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

Historical adult f/f or f/nb queer rom coms. All of them. Pick a century, a decade, Iโ€™m here for it. #MSWL

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

Adult gothic horror by a Black creator. Thatโ€™s it. Thatโ€™s the whole #MSWL.

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

Also, send me a romance that feels like summer from page one, beach or lake setting, or big city summer feels like LA or NYC. YA or adult, esp from marginalized creators. All the complex feels like in BEACH READ & THE KISS QUOTIENT & REAL MEN KNIT. And as always:๐Ÿณ๏ธโ€๐ŸŒˆ #MSWL

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

Closing to queries on 6/1 (until 7/1!), so Iโ€™m sending out the #MSWL bat signal. Iโ€™m LONGING for a realistic MG that hits me w/ ALL THE FEELS reminiscent of Erin Entrada Kelly, Laurel Snyder, Kelly Yang, Kat Yeh, & Brandy Colbert. Fresh & voicey, esp from marginalized creators.

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

MG #MSWL: Heartwarming, feel-good, complex friendships (bc middle school, amiright?), & first crushes, all centered around twin siblings. And make it gay.

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

#MSWL My goodness can I get a YA about this oh-so-queer crew?

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

#MSWL A middle grade set in a mountainous coast with setting as character and GORGEOUS writing rocking this vibe

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESNโ€™T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™
115 MSWL

As summer approaches & we have no idea what it will actually look like, Iโ€™m craving a DELIGHTFUL YA or adult summer romance in my queries. Voice-driven, ocean/lake/river setting, lots of swoons. #MSWL