Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»

Literary Agent

ASH Literary

Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I'm super into Stardew Valley at the moment and would love a book with that gentle fantasy, people going about their lives, kind of vibe. I think YA but I would stretch into adult, and particularly keen to see something from marginalised creators! #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent
Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I am so in the mood for some joyful YA romcoms right now so if you have one you’re querying… πŸ‘€ #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent
Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

Really in the mood for some MG adventure shenanigans and YA romcoms, like reeaaaaally. #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent
Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent
Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent
Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I am really craving some laugh-out-loud children's books. I want to see hilarious picture books, side-splitting chapter books and MG, and funny, cute YA. Also includes graphic novels!

QueryManager.com/ASH_Literary

#mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

ASH Literary @ashliterary

We are OPEN to queries!

➑️ Link to query: QueryManager.com/ASH_Literary
➑️ Link to #MSWL: ashliterary.com/#submissions

Looking forward to reading! pic.twitter.com/BrUs2HkQ4u

Welp, got distracted and forgot to sign up to #PitchWars, but I am open to queries and particularly keen to see graphic novels (all genres) and contemporary MG and YA. All genres and ages (up to YA) accepted from historically marginalised creators. #MSWL

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent
Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

This is weirdly specific and probably because I’m currently obsessed with 1917, but I would love to see a MG/teen/YA book that plays out in real time eg. Over one night. Any genre, though horror writers should approach with caution as I am a wimp. #MSWL

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I'm itching to sign up some new talent to join my amazing list of illustrators and authors! Have a look at my page and get in touch! madeleinemilburn.co.uk/looking-for/al… #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

PSA: If you’ve written a YA in the vein of The Starless Sea, I’m gonna need to see that immediately. #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

As promised, here's my #MSWL for January. As ever I am particularly keen to hear from voices that have historically been unheard in the industry. Looking forward to coming back to lots of fabulous queries!

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

Having watched Let It Snow and after definitely not starting Gilmore Girls for the Nth time, I would love to see small town YA in my queries. #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

Have updated my Looking For page! Take a look and get in touch if you have something that might fit. (And please don't judge the Mariah Carey-esque photo. It was VERY WINDY that day.) #mswl
madeleinemilburn.co.uk/looking-for/al…

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

This is weirdly niche but I love books about cults. After The Fire, The Virtue Of Sin... if you have a fresh take on this odd corner of YA, I’d love to see it. #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

There's nothing I love more than curling up with a cosy book on a cold, rainy day. Send me your autumnal kids / YA reads - think Gilmore Girls when it's Fall for the vibe. Graphic novels welcome too! #mswl