Alice S-H

@alibelle

Children's & YA Agent @mmlitagency . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali.

Madeleine Milburn Agency

Alice S-H @alibelle · May 11

Alice S-H @alibelle

Slightly weird feeling removing "Rights Agent" from my signature, as I'm no longer working on international rights after nearly three and a half years.

I'm now solely primary agenting and I'm super excited to have more time and space to dedicate to it!

With that in mind, send me your work! I'm looking for MG-YA including graphic novels, and illustrators across all ages. I want fun, fresh and escapist books with a phenomenal voice and a clear hook. Looking forward to reading!

#MSWL

Alice S-H @alibelle · May 4

Alright, if anyone wants to jump on the back of the inevitable vampire resurgence, I am here for any and all POC vamp books. #mswl

Alice S-H @alibelle · Mar 11

I'm keen to escape into fun and funny stories at the moment. If you're writing a funny MG or a joyful MG adventure (including graphic novels), get in touch! #mswl

Alice S-H @alibelle · Jan 25

This is weirdly specific and probably because I’m currently obsessed with 1917, but I would love to see a MG/teen/YA book that plays out in real time eg. Over one night. Any genre, though horror writers should approach with caution as I am a wimp. #MSWL

Alice S-H @alibelle · Jan 16

I've updated my Looking For page! Have a gander and get in touch - childrens@madeleinemilburn.com. I'm looking forward to reading and admiring your work!

madeleinemilburn.co.uk/looking-for/al…

#MSWL #amwriting #amreading

Alice S-H @alibelle · Jan 7

I'm itching to sign up some new talent to join my amazing list of illustrators and authors! Have a look at my page and get in touch! madeleinemilburn.co.uk/looking-for/al… #mswl

Alice S-H @alibelle · Jan 6

PSA: If you’ve written a YA in the vein of The Starless Sea, I’m gonna need to see that immediately. #mswl

Alice S-H @alibelle · 16 Dec 2019

As promised, here's my #MSWL for January. As ever I am particularly keen to hear from voices that have historically been unheard in the industry. Looking forward to coming back to lots of fabulous queries!

Alice S-H @alibelle · 13 Nov 2019

Having watched Let It Snow and after definitely not starting Gilmore Girls for the Nth time, I would love to see small town YA in my queries. #mswl

Alice S-H @alibelle · 25 Oct 2019

Have updated my Looking For page! Take a look and get in touch if you have something that might fit. (And please don't judge the Mariah Carey-esque photo. It was VERY WINDY that day.) #mswl
madeleinemilburn.co.uk/looking-for/al…

Alice S-H @alibelle · 28 Sep 2019

This is weirdly niche but I love books about cults. After The Fire, The Virtue Of Sin... if you have a fresh take on this odd corner of YA, I’d love to see it. #mswl

Alice S-H @alibelle · 27 Sep 2019

There's nothing I love more than curling up with a cosy book on a cold, rainy day. Send me your autumnal kids / YA reads - think Gilmore Girls when it's Fall for the vibe. Graphic novels welcome too! #mswl

Alice S-H @alibelle · 24 Sep 2019

Since everyone is tweeting their #MSWL, I will join in!

I would LOVE a YA dystopia with a new twist. The Hunger Games is my fave, just FYI.

Some MG with bags of heart and tons of humour, across all genres.

Graphic novels for MG/YA, any genre.

Alice S-H @alibelle · 21 Aug 2019

I'm particularly keen to hear from marginalised voices across all genres (except horror) and age ranges from CB to NA. #mswl

Alice S-H @alibelle · 21 Aug 2019

Cleared my reading list and caught up on submissions! I'm hungry to read more across chapter books to New Adult, including graphic novels. All genres except horror!

#mswl #amreading