Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away)

@alibelle

Rights & Children's/YA Agent @mmlitagency . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, not Ali.

Madeleine Milburn Agency

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · Mar 11

I'm keen to escape into fun and funny stories at the moment. If you're writing a funny MG or a joyful MG adventure (including graphic novels), get in touch! #mswl

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · Jan 25

This is weirdly specific and probably because I’m currently obsessed with 1917, but I would love to see a MG/teen/YA book that plays out in real time eg. Over one night. Any genre, though horror writers should approach with caution as I am a wimp. #MSWL

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · Jan 16

I've updated my Looking For page! Have a gander and get in touch - childrens@madeleinemilburn.com. I'm looking forward to reading and admiring your work!

madeleinemilburn.co.uk/looking-for/al…

#MSWL #amwriting #amreading

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · Jan 7

I'm itching to sign up some new talent to join my amazing list of illustrators and authors! Have a look at my page and get in touch! madeleinemilburn.co.uk/looking-for/al… #mswl

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · Jan 6

PSA: If you’ve written a YA in the vein of The Starless Sea, I’m gonna need to see that immediately. #mswl

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · 16 Dec 2019

As promised, here's my #MSWL for January. As ever I am particularly keen to hear from voices that have historically been unheard in the industry. Looking forward to coming back to lots of fabulous queries!

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · 13 Nov 2019

Having watched Let It Snow and after definitely not starting Gilmore Girls for the Nth time, I would love to see small town YA in my queries. #mswl

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · 25 Oct 2019

Have updated my Looking For page! Take a look and get in touch if you have something that might fit. (And please don't judge the Mariah Carey-esque photo. It was VERY WINDY that day.) #mswl
madeleinemilburn.co.uk/looking-for/al…

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · 28 Sep 2019

This is weirdly niche but I love books about cults. After The Fire, The Virtue Of Sin... if you have a fresh take on this odd corner of YA, I’d love to see it. #mswl

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · 27 Sep 2019

There's nothing I love more than curling up with a cosy book on a cold, rainy day. Send me your autumnal kids / YA reads - think Gilmore Girls when it's Fall for the vibe. Graphic novels welcome too! #mswl

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · 24 Sep 2019

Since everyone is tweeting their #MSWL, I will join in!

I would LOVE a YA dystopia with a new twist. The Hunger Games is my fave, just FYI.

Some MG with bags of heart and tons of humour, across all genres.

Graphic novels for MG/YA, any genre.

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · 21 Aug 2019

I'm particularly keen to hear from marginalised voices across all genres (except horror) and age ranges from CB to NA. #mswl

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · 21 Aug 2019

Cleared my reading list and caught up on submissions! I'm hungry to read more across chapter books to New Adult, including graphic novels. All genres except horror!

#mswl #amreading

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · 15 Aug 2019

Alice S-H @alibelle

Writers, I really want to add something like Anna & The French Kiss to my list. Gimme your angsty teen romances, please!

#MSWL

ALSO, I am watching One Tree Hill, the most YA TV show ever, and I would like to read something like it but set today. You know where to find me! (childrens@madeleinemilburn.com)
#MSWL

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · 15 Aug 2019

Writers, I really want to add something like Anna & The French Kiss to my list. Gimme your angsty teen romances, please!

#MSWL

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · 5 Aug 2019

Gooooooood morning! We now have a specific email address for Children's & YA queries! If you are querying either me or @ChloeSeager, please use childrens@madeleinemilburn.com.

We're looking forward to reading!

#amreading #amwriting #mswl

Jinglebelle πŸŽ„(Away) @alibelle · 1 Jul 2019

Hello! I've updated my What I'm Looking For page! Take a look and get in touch if you're working on something that might be a good fit.

I've also included things I'm not good for, and a plea for trigger warnings!

#MSWL #amwriting #amreading

madeleinemilburn.co.uk/looking-for/al…