Becca Podos

Literary Agent

Rees Literary Agency

Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

LISTEN, if anybody out there has a queer regency fantasy full of yearning and secrets and also an HEA that's currently sitting in my QM inbox, PLEASE do let me know #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL
Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

This is a niche ask, but because I’m obsessed with this season of Dimension 20: if anyone has a romcom about two dnd players who can’t stand each other, but it’s advantageous for their characters to fall in love so they flirt in-game, then start to fall for each other irl… #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL
Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL
Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL
Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Fuck burying your gays, somebody write a queer zombie novel where all of the folks who never got to be together in life rise from the grave to un-live happily ever after, while eating the brains of homophobes and transphobes 🤝

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Look, this might sound unhinged BUT if anybody has a book that *feels* like Euphoria, except it’s set during 18th century France, or during the Russian Revolution, or some such… #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Throwing it out there that I am *really* hoping to see some queer Adult romances with fantasy elements/ queer fantasies with a strong romantic element in my query inbox✨ #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Have I mentioned lately that I'd love some folk horror/cozy horror submissions from marginalized creators, in both YA and Adult?🙏🏽 #mswl

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

And let's throw in a list of TV comps, because why not; if your story has the vibes of The Magicians, Schitt's Creek, Old Guard, Pushing Daisies, The Haunting of Hill House, or The Babadook, I might just love it #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

And across genres and age ranges, I'm especially fond of SFF (including horror) with deep roots in folklore and culture, casually queer stories, and beautiful prose paired with high, commercial stakes. I can't wait to read your words! #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

—Mystery and horror in certain genres (In mystery, think cozies or women’s fiction-adjacent, instead of hard-boiled detective stories; in horror, think Hill House, not Halloween).

—Character-driven sci-fi and fantasy. Send your sweeping, sexy Kushiel’s Dart-style epics, please!

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Also in Adult, I'm looking for:

—Romance/romcoms, particularly queer and/or BIPOC. Anthing in the vein of Alyssa Cole, Cat Sebastian, Talia Hibbert, Alexandria Bellefleur, Rosie Danan, and Roselle Lim. Especially more romance and romcoms with non-binary MC’s and love interests.

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

In Adult, I'm looking for books you could comp to these recent faves!

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

—Magic realism in its traditional meaning as a movement of Latin American and Caribbean or African fiction.

—Queer genre YA of any kind, especially from QBIPOC.

—Jewish fantasy, including second-world, or fantasy featuring or built around a minority religeon

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

Otherwise in YA, I'm looking for:

—Contemp fiction with a fresh POV, gorgeous prose, and a strong hook

—Fantasy featuring diverse characters, mythologies, and beasties, from Baba Yaga to the Bái Zé; any creature that lives outside the mainstream and in the shadows

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

For YA, if you can comp your book to one of these recent favorites, then I want to see it in my inbox 👀

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

While I still have some full sub requests to dig into, I am *officially* down to query inbox zero, which means it's time to open to queries! You can now submit to me through QueryManager here: querymanager.com/query/BeccaPod…

So, what am I looking for in 2022? Here's an #MSWL