Ellen

@ellencormier

book reader, vegetable eater, smithie, hufflepuff, assistant editor at dial byr (tweets are mine & mine alone)

Brooklyn, NY

Dial Books for Young Readers

ellen @ellencormier · 16 Oct 2017

Rookie @RookieMag

Halloween, imaginary friends, & sleepovers: Photos of a spooky party. bit.ly/2xIO1Mf pic.twitter.com/ZJey1uQOeT

I know I'm always like "don't send me horror!" but i'm kind of obsessed with this photo set & would read the hell out of this MG novel #MSWL

ellen @ellencormier · 27 Sep 2017

Unapologetically enthusiastic main characters. Give me protagonists with zero chill when it comes to what they love. #MSWL

ellen @ellencormier · 12 Sep 2017

I would drop most things to read a poignant-yet-humorous MG about beekeeping #MSWL

ellen @ellencormier · 12 Sep 2017

Literary historical fiction (YA or MG) about the misogynist persecution of midwives, esp re: accusations of witchcraft. #MSWL

ellen @ellencormier · 7 Sep 2017

#MSWL: A smart, funny historical romp that I could pitch as "for fans of THE GENTLEMAN'S GUIDE TO VICE AND VIRTUE & MY LADY JANE"

ellen @ellencormier · 4 Sep 2017

Hey agents: I'm looking for a heartfelt & hopeful (but not pollyanna-ish) foster-to-adopt contemporary mg. Bonus points for humor. #MSWL

ellen @ellencormier · 2 Jun 2017

who wants to write me a YA novel about friendship forged through fandom. caveat: it has to be called "Stan By Me." #mswl