Ellen

@ellencormier

book reader, vegetable eater, smithie, hufflepuff, editor at dial byr, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈

Brooklyn, NY

Dial Books for Young Readers

ellen @ellencormier · Sep 24

-I've said it before but: Emily Dickinson was queer and I wanna read about it (YA)
- Another oldie: impeccably researched historical fiction (YA or MG) about the misogynist persecution of midwives, esp re: accusations of witchcraft
- Queer friendships
#MSWL

ellen @ellencormier · Sep 24

- TO ALL THE BOYS but may it gay
- picture books about cats and/or bears
- graphic novels in the vein of LAURA DEAN KEEPS BREAKING UP WITH ME or KISS NUMBER 8
- voicey middle grade where the protagonist is really into something niche. like really, weirdly into it
#MSWL

ellen @ellencormier · Sep 24

- suuuuuuuuuper gay, well-researched historical fiction à la Gentleman Jack
- messy, unlikable, vulnerable girls who can't stop fucking up (think Fleabag)
- stories that center friendship > romance
- novels by/about trans girls & trans femmes
#MSWL

ellen @ellencormier · Sep 24

Happy #MSWL Day! I acquire picture books and MG - YA novels and graphic novels. Agents, there's always room in my inbox for...

ellen @ellencormier · Aug 15

anna borges @annabroges

i can't believe the american education system led me to believe that emily dickinson was some spinster shut in when she was actually busy writing super gay love letters to her brother's wife

Is anyone writing a YA novel about a queer teen's mind being blown upon reading these letters and then petitioning their high school to change the curriculum's portrayal of Emily Dickenson? Because I super want to publish that #mswl

ellen @ellencormier · Jul 10

HELLO! I WOULD LIKE TO READ THIS AS HISTORICAL FICTION THANK YOU #mswl smith.edu/news/code-brea…

ellen @ellencormier · Feb 7

Autostraddle @autostraddle

Natasha Lyonne’s #RussianDoll is the darkest, funniest, most comforting show of 2019 so far. bit.ly/2RMqNi7 pic.twitter.com/w7z05HLpC3

YES! THIS! Also, I really want to work on some speculative fiction that's as sharp, funny, and layered as #RussianDoll. Something that uses the speculative element to say something, not just as a cool hook #mswl