Ashley Herring Blake

Literary Agent

Rees Literary Agency

Author of books | Agent at Rees Literary | Up next: FOOLS IN LOVE, Running Press 12.7.21; DELILAH GREEN DOESN’T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her 💖💜💙

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Author of books | Agent at Rees Literary | Up next: FOOLS IN LOVE, Running Press 12.7.21; DELILAH GREEN DOESN’T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her 💖💜💙
115 MSWL

Hey #AmQuerying writers, I’m closing to queries on June 1 for the summer, but will be open to #MSWL items (see below) through this link: QueryManager.com/AshleyBlake/MS…

✨Queer &/or BIPOC romance (rom com & contemp)
✨Contemp/upmarket/WF
✨Mystery w/ WF (think FINLAY DONOVAN)

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Author of books | Agent at Rees Literary | Up next: FOOLS IN LOVE, Running Press 12.7.21; DELILAH GREEN DOESN’T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her 💖💜💙
115 MSWL

Reading THE SWITCH & goddess, I’d love a queer BIPOC contemporary adult novel (could say women’s fic, but I’d love any marginalized gender) that has similar feels. Light romance, quirky characters, humor, & a heartwarming takeaway that makes you want to live your best life.#MSWL

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Author of books | Agent at Rees Literary | Up next: FOOLS IN LOVE, Running Press 12.7.21; DELILAH GREEN DOESN’T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her 💖💜💙
115 MSWL

I'm eager for book club fiction--contemporary & upmarket fiction & WF you might comp to Brit Bennett, Kiley Reid, Linda Holmes, Celeste Ng, or Sally Rooney. I'd love some fresh takes here, not only divorce & marital angst. I'm not a great fit for super literary stories. #MSWL

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Author of books | Agent at Rees Literary | Up next: FOOLS IN LOVE, Running Press 12.7.21; DELILAH GREEN DOESN’T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her 💖💜💙
115 MSWL

Hey, all, I’ll be closing to queries on 12/1 through the end of the year, so send your wonderful words my way! I’m specifically looking for queer & BIPOC creators & stories in Adult romance, women’s fic, fantasy. I’d love a sweet, sexy, diverse holiday rom right now. ✨ #MSWL

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Author of books | Agent at Rees Literary | Up next: FOOLS IN LOVE, Running Press 12.7.21; DELILAH GREEN DOESN’T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her 💖💜💙
115 MSWL

Book club fic/women's fic/contemporary fic/ gothic horror fic about and by authors of color & queer authors of color. That's it. That's the whole #MSWL tweet.

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Author of books | Agent at Rees Literary | Up next: FOOLS IN LOVE, Running Press 12.7.21; DELILAH GREEN DOESN’T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her 💖💜💙
115 MSWL

Contemporary adult fiction/women’s fiction in the vein of SUCH A FUN AGE, THE VANISHING HALF, EVVIE DRAKE, and HAPPY AND YOU KNOW IT.

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Author of books | Agent at Rees Literary | Up next: FOOLS IN LOVE, Running Press 12.7.21; DELILAH GREEN DOESN’T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her 💖💜💙
115 MSWL

“You know the greatest loves of all time are over now...” I’ll take a women’s fic, contemporary fic, or romance with the gauzy mood of “the 1” mkay thanks. #MSWL