Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»

Literary Agent

ASH Literary

Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I would so love to read a middle grade version of Ghosts, I can’t tell you how much I’d love it. It would be SO FUN. πŸ‘» #MSWL

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

Really feeling in the mood for some fantastic MG.
- Character-led
- Weird and wonderful worlds
- Joyous contemporary stories
- Epic adventures
- Strong friendships

Looking across novels, highly illustrated (particularly author-illustrator created) and graphic novels.

#mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent
Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

Alright, if anyone wants to jump on the back of the inevitable vampire resurgence, I am here for any and all POC vamp books. #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent
Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent
Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I'm keen to escape into fun and funny stories at the moment. If you're writing a funny MG or a joyful MG adventure (including graphic novels), get in touch! #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

This is weirdly specific and probably because I’m currently obsessed with 1917, but I would love to see a MG/teen/YA book that plays out in real time eg. Over one night. Any genre, though horror writers should approach with caution as I am a wimp. #MSWL

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I've updated my Looking For page! Have a gander and get in touch - childrens@madeleinemilburn.com. I'm looking forward to reading and admiring your work!

madeleinemilburn.co.uk/looking-for/al…

#MSWL #amwriting #amreading

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I'm itching to sign up some new talent to join my amazing list of illustrators and authors! Have a look at my page and get in touch! madeleinemilburn.co.uk/looking-for/al… #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

PSA: If you’ve written a YA in the vein of The Starless Sea, I’m gonna need to see that immediately. #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

As promised, here's my #MSWL for January. As ever I am particularly keen to hear from voices that have historically been unheard in the industry. Looking forward to coming back to lots of fabulous queries!

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

Having watched Let It Snow and after definitely not starting Gilmore Girls for the Nth time, I would love to see small town YA in my queries. #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

Have updated my Looking For page! Take a look and get in touch if you have something that might fit. (And please don't judge the Mariah Carey-esque photo. It was VERY WINDY that day.) #mswl
madeleinemilburn.co.uk/looking-for/al…

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

This is weirdly niche but I love books about cults. After The Fire, The Virtue Of Sin... if you have a fresh take on this odd corner of YA, I’d love to see it. #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

There's nothing I love more than curling up with a cosy book on a cold, rainy day. Send me your autumnal kids / YA reads - think Gilmore Girls when it's Fall for the vibe. Graphic novels welcome too! #mswl

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent

Since everyone is tweeting their #MSWL, I will join in!

I would LOVE a YA dystopia with a new twist. The Hunger Games is my fave, just FYI.

Some MG with bags of heart and tons of humour, across all genres.

Graphic novels for MG/YA, any genre.

Spookybelle πŸŽƒπŸ‘»
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
88 MSWL
21 AskAgent