Chapter Books

Rebecca Angus @R_Elisewrites · Oct 4

#MSWL I would REALLY love a quirky chapter book series with geeky kids, weird monsters, or strange animals (real or mythical). I would prefer this in CB, but I’m open to author/illustrator graphic novels, and MG too. Similar to THE BAD GUYS, or CATSTRONAUTS.

Laurel Symonds @LaurelSymonds · Sep 25

Jenny Bent @jennybent

hey everyone we have a cool announcement #TBA @LaurelSymonds thebentagency.com/laurel-symonds pic.twitter.com/JiUlv5RzL4

I am so thrilled to join The Bent Agency as a literary agent!

Writers, send me all* your books!

*Specifically good ones that fit the linked criteria. Bonus points if they include mighty girls, dogs, sisters, baking, or magical happenings.

MARIA @msmariavicente · Sep 12

Inventive chapter books! Something unusual with series potential. #MSWL

Sara Schonfeld @SaraSchon · Aug 19

We’ve all seen highly illustrated early readers and chapter books about unlikely friends. Where are the unlikely enemies, in the vein of Tom & Jerry cartoons, with some I WANT MY HAT BACK-level dark humor? #MSWL

Susan Hawk @susanhawk · Aug 6

So, time for another #MSWL, in the run-up to tomorrow's #askUpstart session. HUMOR, people! I love books that make me laugh, in every category; PB, CB, MG, YA. Here's a couple reasons why:

Susan Hawk @susanhawk · Jul 9

I'm looking for fresh chapter books with a diverse protagonist and possibly some magical realism. #MSWL

Rebecca Sherman @RebeccAgent · Mar 13

Ava DuVernay @ava

This girl is glorious. @StormReid #WrinkleinLondon pic.twitter.com/PJTfaA6fhU

#MSWL chapter book or middle grade novel. Here is our protagonist. Here is the feeling that pervades the book... JOY.

The Innovation Press @InnovationPress · Mar 7

These three beauties all came from #pitmad pitches! We won't have time to stop by tomorrow, but please do check out our #MSWL :
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/asia…
And submit any #STEM #OWN or other #PB #MG #CB that you think would be a good fit for us!

Ali Herring @HerringAli · Mar 1

#MSWL (children's ch books ages 7-9 cont...) Maybe the boy doesn't shrink, the bugs get bigger? Also, MYTHICAL MONSTER series: boys adventuring w/creatures like big foot, Lochness, Yeti, Whatever the angle, commercial concept: stories w/animals, underwater adv, princesses, etc.

Ali Herring @HerringAli · Mar 1

#MSWL children's chapter books ages 7-9 (with a series in mind), very boy- or girl-centric. For Boys: Maybe something about a boy who considers himself a "Bugologist" & shrinks down to bug size to go on adventures. For girls: A story about a magical doll house that comes to life?

The Innovation Press @InnovationPress · 7 Nov 2017

Agents and writers -- send us your quirky, creative PBs, chapter books, MGs and graphic novels! Bonus if mss are #ownvoices STEM or have a learning bend. Should be appropriate for grades K-5 audience. #mswl Submission guidelines on our website theinnovationpress.com/submissions

Jill Corcoran @JillCorcoran · 12 Sep 2017

Highly illustrated chapter book series and middle grade by author/illustrators. #MSWL

Kate McKean @kate_mckean · 12 Sep 2017

Non-fiction chapter books and middle grade on literally any subject! #mswl

Alex Arnold @alexyarnold · 12 Sep 2017

My #1 #MSWL item right now: #ownvoices chapter book/young MG series featuring POC protagonist, illustrated or with room for illustrations.

Catherine Laudone @CatherineLaud · 12 Sep 2017

I was a fan of the chapter book series Hank the Cow Dog-would be great to find a humorous animal chapter book in the same vein! #MSWL

Annie Nybo @AnnieNybo · 12 Sep 2017

I want the next Gravity Falls--lightly creepy chapter book/young MG series about siblings who actually get a long. #MSWL

Elizabeth Bennett @eabennett4 · 12 Sep 2017

How about some very early chapter books from author/illustrators? #MSWL