BookEnds Literary Agency

Literary Agency

bookendsliterary.com

#BookEndsChat

A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.

James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Literary agent, author, sitcom enthusiast, professional snacker... @bookendslit (he/him)
107 MSWL
18 AskAgent
7 Tips
Literary Agent
Tracy CAN FIX IT Marchini
@TracyMarchini
Literary Agent
Senior Literary Agent at @BookEndsLit Jr. | Author CHICKEN WANTS A NAP & PRINCESSES CAN FIX IT! | she/her 🖤🤍💜 demi | Join the Quacktory! bit.ly/1DfU0Wk
147 MSWL
144 AskAgent
13 Tips
Literary Agent
Naomi Davis, Literary Agent (they/them/she/her)
@NaomisLitPix
Literary Agent
Eternally optimistic Literary Agent at @Bookendslit GenderQueer 🏳️‍🌈 ND; I laugh & love relentlessly. Repped by the phenomenal @4triciaskinner
205 MSWL
214 AskAgent
183 Tips
Moe Ferrara is in need of coffee
@inthesestones
Literary Agent
Senior Literary Agent @BookEndsLit . 🏳️‍🌈 Violinist | Cosplayer | Anglophile | Geek Extraordinaire | Corgi Minion | Wine Enthusiast | Coffee Addict | #TeamMoe
146 MSWL
117 AskAgent
35 Queries
68 Tips
Jessica Faust
@BookEndsJessica
Literary Agent
President & founder of BookEnds Literary Agency, author advocate, optimist, & professional pain in the ass. Runs on coffee, wine, & kettlebells. She/Her
396 MSWL
574 AskAgent
191 Tips
Literary Agent
Jessica Alvarez
@AgentJessicaA
Literary Agent
Senior literary agent and Foreign Rights Manager, @BookEndsLit . Former editor. Looking for adult fiction and nonfiction. She/her
48 MSWL
135 AskAgent
10 Tips
Literary Agent
Kim Lionetti
@BookEndsKim
Literary Agent
Literary agent of adult and young adult fiction. Autism mom. British period drama addict. Gosling aficionado. Penn State alum. She/her.
70 MSWL
66 AskAgent
27 Tips
Literary Agent
Rachel Brooks
@RachMBrooks
Literary Agent
Agent at BookEnds Literary Agency @bookendslit . Cat mom. She/her. Query form: QueryManager.com/RBrooks
16 MSWL
20 AskAgent
114 Tips
Literary Agent
Emily Forney
@EmilyKaitlinnn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bookendslit • Undiscovered National Treasure • Neighborhood Book Bimbo • emilykaitlin.com for #MSWL (she/her)
42 MSWL
16 AskAgent
Literary Agent
Ramona Pina
@PinaRamona
Literary Agent
She/Her🇨🇻🇯🇲🌟Book Hoarder 🌟host @podcasthollow 🌟DIY enthusiast 🌟Writer 🌟Literary Agent @bookendslit 🌟 QueryManager.com/rpina
12 MSWL
Literary Agent
Jenissa is closing to queries 11/1 ✨
@jenissamichelle
Literary Agent
Associate Agent & Subrights Manager @bookendslit 📚 | introvert with extrovert potential | Rep: @author_analieze | All views & shenanigans are my own | she/her
1 MSWL
BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips
BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

Another great #MSWL item from @jenissamichelle!

"In adult, unreliable narrators, so THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN or a plot where I’m questioning if the villain is the true antagonist (questioning my morals)."

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

A magical #MSWL tweet from @BookEndsJessica!

"I want something whimsical and myth-based, but grounded in the real world. Especially fabulism or magical realism. I recently took on a book that's like an adult CLOUDY WITH A CHANCE OF MEATBALLS, and I LOVE it! I want more."

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

A suspenseful #MSWL from @jenissamichelle!

"In YA, a buildup in suspense (13 REASONS WHY) with a diverse cast of characters. Similar to EVEN IF WE BREAK by Marieke Nijkamp or ONE OF US IS LYING where different POV's can help drive the plot."

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

Here's a sweet #MSWL tweet from @AgentJessicaA!

"I want more joyful books—book club fiction, women’s fiction, romance, memoir—just books that are filled with positivity and hope. Uplifting, happy stories with BIPOC and LGBTQ+ characters are especially wanted."

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

Here's a wonderful #MSWL from @PinaRamona:

"I want some magical realism and/or fabulism! YA/Crossover Adult like Like Water for Chocolate, The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina, & The Water Dancer, or MG stories in the vein of anime Spirited Away & Princess Mononoke"

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

Another #MSWL from @EmilyKaitlinnn!

"I'm looking for heists, competitions, and assassin novels in MG/YA/Crossover Adult. With the vibes of Uncharted, The Mummy, or The Inheritance Games. This could be magical realism or fabulism, fantasy, or even really interesting contemp"

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

A spooky 👻 #MSWL item from @jenissamichelle!

"For MG, I'm looking for more on the spooky side: fast-paced with a main character that's easy to fall in love with & root for, or an antagonist/villian who's own journey can complement the plot"

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

Jessica and James sat down with BookEnds's newest agent and subrights manager, @jenissamichelle, to discuss what subrights are, her #MSWL, and life in Brooklyn. Check it out!

youtu.be/3bYPCKw9XyU

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

A thrilling #MSWL from @BookEndsJessica:

"Domestic suspense featuring anything but a cis-het marriage. Like work, friendship, parent/child. Recently read and loved THE GOLDEN COUPLE, MY SWEET GIRL, THE PUSH."

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips
BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

A nonfiction #MSWL from @jmcgowanbks:

"An adult nonfiction that dives into a fascinating niche or mystery of our natural world. I always find myself thinking of The Sixth Extinction by Elizabeth Kolbert & want to find something that's highly researched but fascinates readers."

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

A #MSWL tweet brought to you by our fearless leader, @BookEndsJessica:

"Nonfiction books on leadership, personal development, finances and mentorship. Currently defined by my passion for Ramit Sethi’s podcast, Brene Brown, and Rachel Rodgers."

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

Put on your #MSWL reading glasses 👓

Another from @jmcgowanbks:

"I'd love to find more author-illustrators who are working on laugh out loud picture books. Or something that inspires little readers like Wonder Walkers by Micha Archer."

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

*drumroll* 🥁

#MSWL time!

From @BookEndsJessica:

"Upmarket fiction about family, friendship, found family--especially focusing on marginalized characters. Recent reads I wish I’d repped: YINK, WHERE IS YOUR HUZBAND, A HISTORY OF WILD PLACES, THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME."

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

Hello hello, time for a #MSWL tweet!

From @wensday95:

"Gripping, journalistic nonfiction that re-examines a moment in history from a different angle like Patrick Radden Keefe's SAY NOTHING, Erik Larson's THE SPLENDID AND THE VILE, or Garrett Graff's WATERGATE"

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

It's time for another #MSWL, BookEnds book friends!

This time from @PinaRamona:

"I usually go for spec lit but I'm in the mood for psychological thrillers like YOU & GONE GIRL with more diverse characters."

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

BookFriends! It's #MSWL time!

From @EmilyKaitlinnn:

"My kingdom for a middle grade with magical, high-stakes world building in the vein of THE OWL HOUSE and YA assassin or spy stories like THE GALLAGHER GIRLS series"

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
65 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

BookFriends, you all know what time it is!

#MSWL time!

From @TracyMarchini:

"I would love to find a middle grade from an ace-spec perspective and/or an author-illo picture book with the aesthetic of CREEPY CARROTS." 🥕