James McGowan

Literary Agent

BookEnds Literary Agency

James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, author, sitcom enthusiast, professional snacker… the usual. @bookendslit (he/him)
101 MSWL
18 AskAgent
7 Tips

I’d love to find some laugh out loud contemporary and/or some spooky middle grade #graphicnovels #mswl

Also eager to find some fun early reader graphic novels!

James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, author, sitcom enthusiast, professional snacker… the usual. @bookendslit (he/him)
101 MSWL
18 AskAgent
7 Tips

I am actively digging through my inbox looking for: #MSWL
▪️Humorous PBs
▪️PB/MG NF about science or history topics
▪️Adult mystery/suspense in the vein of Oyinkan Braithwaite, Steph Cha, Alex North, Tana French
▪️Upmarket family stories
▪️Horror: Psychological! Ghosts!

James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, author, sitcom enthusiast, professional snacker… the usual. @bookendslit (he/him)
101 MSWL
18 AskAgent
7 Tips
James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, author, sitcom enthusiast, professional snacker… the usual. @bookendslit (he/him)
101 MSWL
18 AskAgent
7 Tips

I'm all caught up on queries and working my way through all January submissions. Eager to find my next new project!
Looking for:
PB fiction & non-fiction
MG non-fiction & humorous fiction
Adult Mystery, Thriller, Literary & Upmarket #MSWL #QueryUpdate

James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, author, sitcom enthusiast, professional snacker… the usual. @bookendslit (he/him)
101 MSWL
18 AskAgent
7 Tips

I’m actively seeking submissions in:
Literary/Upmarket fiction
Mystery, Crime, Thriller
Humorous middle grade fiction
Middle grade non-fiction
All picture books (fiction & non-fiction)
#MSWL

James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, author, sitcom enthusiast, professional snacker… the usual. @bookendslit (he/him)
101 MSWL
18 AskAgent
7 Tips

I'm recently open to middle grade, and I'm primarily looking for funny projects, along the lines of THE BAD GUYS, LIONS & LIARS #MSWL

James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, author, sitcom enthusiast, professional snacker… the usual. @bookendslit (he/him)
101 MSWL
18 AskAgent
7 Tips
James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, author, sitcom enthusiast, professional snacker… the usual. @bookendslit (he/him)
101 MSWL
18 AskAgent
7 Tips