Amanda Jain

@wensday95

Literary Agent repping adult fiction and nonfiction @bookendslit . You can query me at QueryMe.Online/AmandaJain. Books, books, books, always the books.

BookEnds Literary Agency

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · Apr 23

Feeling murdery, as always. Send me your books! Cozies, historical or contemporary mysteries, true crime, psychological suspense, thrillers. I'm open. #MSWL

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · Jan 23

#mswl for my nonfiction writing friends:

*I'm currently devouring Patrick Radden Keefe's SAY NOTHING & would love to find a book in this vein. History or history / true crime that reads like a thriller.

*PopScience that takes a deep dive into a subject. Think SPYING ON WHALES.

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 3 Dec 2019

Many things put me in the mood for murdery reading, but it's especially true when the weather gets cold. Send me all your murder books! Your contemporaries, your historicals, your cozies, your true crime. #MSWL

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 24 Sep 2019

I'm always looking for crime / mystery / thriller subs of all sorts, both contemporary and historical. If you've got a project in the vein of Sherry Thomas, Tana French, Attica Locke, Jane Harper, or Louise Penny, I'd love to see it. #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 1 May 2019

I'd love to see some more mysteries, thrillers, and crime novels in my query box! I'm in a murdery mood, so whaddaya got for me? #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 4 Jan 2019

Replying to @bookendslit

My 2019 goal is more nonfiction. Bring me your food histories, social histories, material culture proposals, true crime projects, gimme all of 'em. Basically, if it's nonfiction, I wanna see it. #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 2 Jan 2019

I'll send out some more in-depth #mswl tweets next week, but in the meantime, two things I'd really love to see more of in my inbox are dual timeline narratives and crime / mystery novels, historical or contemporary. Send 'em!

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 17 Jul 2018

Send me all your projects that live at the intersection of crime and Southern Gothic! #mswl

Where Southern Gothic Meets Crime crimereads.com/where-southern… via @CrimeReads