Amanda Jain

@wensday95

Literary Agent repping adult fiction and nonfiction @bookendslit . You can query me at QueryMe.Online/AmandaJain. Books, books, books, always the books.

BookEnds Literary Agency

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · May 14

Hi! Good morning! This is your semi-annual reminder that while I'm looking for diversity and own voices across the board, I am particularly interested in seeing submissions in the mystery and historical romance genres. Please send! #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · Apr 23

Feeling murdery, as always. Send me your books! Cozies, historical or contemporary mysteries, true crime, psychological suspense, thrillers. I'm open. #MSWL

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 3 Dec 2019

Many things put me in the mood for murdery reading, but it's especially true when the weather gets cold. Send me all your murder books! Your contemporaries, your historicals, your cozies, your true crime. #MSWL

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 24 Sep 2019

I'm always looking for crime / mystery / thriller subs of all sorts, both contemporary and historical. If you've got a project in the vein of Sherry Thomas, Tana French, Attica Locke, Jane Harper, or Louise Penny, I'd love to see it. #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 1 May 2019

I'd love to see some more mysteries, thrillers, and crime novels in my query box! I'm in a murdery mood, so whaddaya got for me? #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 15 Jan 2019

I'd love to see some adult fiction set in the seedy, gritty underbelly of an 18th- or 19th-century city. A super immersive setting with magic? A mystery? Both?? Whaddaya got for me #amquerying writers? #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 2 Jan 2019

I'll send out some more in-depth #mswl tweets next week, but in the meantime, two things I'd really love to see more of in my inbox are dual timeline narratives and crime / mystery novels, historical or contemporary. Send 'em!

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 13 Nov 2018

Mystery: historical--again, especially diverse historical--cozies, and mysteries with so much atmosphere you can practically wring it out of the pages. If your setting is integral to your story, I want to see it! #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 16 Oct 2018

It finally feels like Fall here, and it makes me want a story with a bite in the air. Give me wind and rain and secrets and mysteries, maybe a hulking castle or lonely croft on the moor. Something you can practically squeeze the atmosphere out of. #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 12 Sep 2018

Lastly in mystery, I'd love to see some diverse cozies land in my inbox. There aren't nearly enough of them, please send more! #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 12 Sep 2018

In mystery, I'm a sucker for stories where the setting is inseparable from the plot / characters. What Attica Locke does in BLUEBIRD, BLUEBIRD and Jane Harper does in the Aaron Falk books, exceptional. #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 12 Sep 2018

Time for some #mswl tweets! Here are just some of the things I'm looking for right now.

In general, I rep adult mystery, romance, women's fiction, some SF/F, and upmarket projects, and love to see historical fiction across all genres. I also rep narrative nonfiction.

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 14 Aug 2018

Remember those shows PBS used to do like Frontier House and Regency House Party where modern peeps would "live" in the past? What about a book with that premise? Maybe a murder mystery. Maybe a rom com. I'm just spitballing, but I think I need this. #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 25 Jul 2018

#amquerying writers, I only have 3 queries left! Send more! I'm currently looking for adult mystery, romance (esp historical & diverse historical), women's fiction, and upmarket projects, as well as nonfiction on the topics of food, material culture, & social history. #mswl