Amanda Jain

@wensday95

Literary Agent repping adult fiction and nonfiction @bookendslit . You can query me at QueryMe.Online/AmandaJain. Books, books, books, always the books.

BookEnds Literary Agency

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · May 14

Hi! Good morning! This is your semi-annual reminder that while I'm looking for diversity and own voices across the board, I am particularly interested in seeing submissions in the mystery and historical romance genres. Please send! #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · Apr 23

Feeling murdery, as always. Send me your books! Cozies, historical or contemporary mysteries, true crime, psychological suspense, thrillers. I'm open. #MSWL

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · Mar 3

Another #mswl for today: historical fiction set in the 20th century.

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · Feb 6

SYTYCW @HarlequinSYTYCW

Do you write #HistoricalRomance ? Find out what the @HarlequinBooks Historical editors are looking for! bit.ly/2S96kX0

There's a lot of overlap here with my own historical romance #mswl. I have been begging for what feels like forever for a Regency centered on South Asian protags. And a 1950s historical romance? *swoons*

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · Jan 10

I've received some great nonfiction queries this week for books about overlooked / misunderstood historical women. Keep 'em coming! #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 3 Dec 2019

Many things put me in the mood for murdery reading, but it's especially true when the weather gets cold. Send me all your murder books! Your contemporaries, your historicals, your cozies, your true crime. #MSWL

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 24 Sep 2019

I'm always looking for crime / mystery / thriller subs of all sorts, both contemporary and historical. If you've got a project in the vein of Sherry Thomas, Tana French, Attica Locke, Jane Harper, or Louise Penny, I'd love to see it. #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 24 Sep 2019

Always, always, always looking for diverse historical romance. For example, I think a romance set at Idlewild in the 1930s would be FANTASTIC. #MSWL

blackpast.org/african-americ…

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 2 Jan 2019

I'll send out some more in-depth #mswl tweets next week, but in the meantime, two things I'd really love to see more of in my inbox are dual timeline narratives and crime / mystery novels, historical or contemporary. Send 'em!

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 13 Nov 2018

Mystery: historical--again, especially diverse historical--cozies, and mysteries with so much atmosphere you can practically wring it out of the pages. If your setting is integral to your story, I want to see it! #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 13 Nov 2018

Time for some #mswl tweets! Here's a peek at what I'd love to see in my query inbox. Romance: historical--especially diverse historical--rom suspense, and contemp romcom. As a general rule, I'm far more likely to fall for a story that makes me laugh than one that makes me cry.

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 12 Sep 2018

In romance: I love quirky characters and am far more likely to be drawn to a story that makes me laugh than one that makes me cry. In historical, I really would love to see some diverse stories. Give me South Asians falling in love in London during the Regency, for example. #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 12 Sep 2018

Time for some #mswl tweets! Here are just some of the things I'm looking for right now.

In general, I rep adult mystery, romance, women's fiction, some SF/F, and upmarket projects, and love to see historical fiction across all genres. I also rep narrative nonfiction.