Amanda Jain

@wensday95

Literary Agent repping adult fiction and nonfiction @bookendslit . You can query me at QueryMe.Online/AmandaJain. Books, books, books, always the books.

BookEnds Literary Agency

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · Apr 23

Feeling murdery, as always. Send me your books! Cozies, historical or contemporary mysteries, true crime, psychological suspense, thrillers. I'm open. #MSWL

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 3 Dec 2019

Many things put me in the mood for murdery reading, but it's especially true when the weather gets cold. Send me all your murder books! Your contemporaries, your historicals, your cozies, your true crime. #MSWL

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 24 Sep 2019

I'm always looking for crime / mystery / thriller subs of all sorts, both contemporary and historical. If you've got a project in the vein of Sherry Thomas, Tana French, Attica Locke, Jane Harper, or Louise Penny, I'd love to see it. #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 29 Jan 2019

I just ran across this book on Goodreads, and it sounds so wonderfully delightful. If you have a contemporary romcom with a fun hook like this and you're looking for an agent, send me a query! #mswl

goodreads.com/book/show/4096…

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 2 Jan 2019

I'll send out some more in-depth #mswl tweets next week, but in the meantime, two things I'd really love to see more of in my inbox are dual timeline narratives and crime / mystery novels, historical or contemporary. Send 'em!

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 13 Nov 2018

Time for some #mswl tweets! Here's a peek at what I'd love to see in my query inbox. Romance: historical--especially diverse historical--rom suspense, and contemp romcom. As a general rule, I'm far more likely to fall for a story that makes me laugh than one that makes me cry.

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 26 Feb 2018

Contemporary or historical romance with a hint (or more) of magic. #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 23 Feb 2018

I'd also really love to find a contemporary mystery where the setting is an equally important component of the story. Think Jane Harper's THE DRY. #mswl #amwriting #amquerying

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 16 Feb 2018

In contemporary romance, I am much more likely to fall in love with a book that makes me laugh vs one that makes me cry. I'm not a huge fan of billionaires or motorcycle clubs, so those are probably best sent to other agents who love them.

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 24 Jul 2017

#MSWL: A fun, sports-centered contemporary romance where the heroine, not the hero, is the elite athlete.

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 22 Jun 2017

Random #MSWL. To celebrate the start of summer, does anybody have a contemporary romance set in the glamping world? Please?

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 23 Feb 2017

A contemp Gothic romance w/ atmosphere you can almost touch. Take those tropes and turn them on their heads for a modern audience! #mswl 3/3

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 25 Jul 2016

After spending a week on Nantucket, I really want a book set there. Romance, mystery, contemporary, historical, I'm open. #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 3 Jun 2016

A summery, outdoorsy, contemporary romance where the MCs are competing forest rangers, archaeologists, river guides, something. #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · 19 Apr 2016

A really steamy, sultry, contemporary romance set in the South. Bonus points if there's also suspense. #mswl