Tara Is Open To Queries

@Literary_Tara

Tara Gilbert, Associate Agent @jdlitagency | queer🌈 | Gemini/Cancer | she/her | Query: bit.ly/2scT7Uh

SoCal ➡️ PDX

The Jennifer De Chiara Literary Agency

Tara is open to queries @Literary_Tara · Jan 26

I'd love to see books in MG, YA, Adult with WITCHES.
✔POC voices
✔LGBTQIA+
✔Neuro diversity
✔disabilities
✔magical realism/realistic with fantastical elements
All a plus! #MSWL

Tara is open to queries @Literary_Tara · Jan 23

SUPER in the mood for more NA/Adult spec-fic stuff. Think THE NIGHT CIRCUS, STARLESS SEA, NINTH HOUSE, MAGICIANS, CALL DOWN THE HAWK.

Please, thanks. #mswl

Tara is open to queries @Literary_Tara · Jan 17

Oooo and I want books that make me laugh so hard I cry. Especially MG books and romance books.

Give me quiet books too that make you smile at the end (or cry). Especially in YA and Adult spaces. #mswl

Tara is open to queries @Literary_Tara · Jan 17

Hi #amquerying, I have an urgent #mswl that needs to be addressed...
😉
I am seriously lacking anything and everything in the contemporary fiction space. Romance, Realistic (nonissue books), WF, RomCom, high concept book! I need them in MG, YA, and Adult categories.

Tara is open to queries @Literary_Tara · Jan 9

I'd love to see YA in the vein of CIRCE or SONG OF ACHILLES. Same tone and feel, not necessarily greek mythos. #mswl

Tara is open to queries @Literary_Tara · Jan 6

Misc. wants:
- Artist and Illustrators for picture books and graphic novels.
- Tarot card proposal.
- Middle Grade and YA nonfiction by underrepresented authors and spirituality.
#mswl

Tara is open to queries @Literary_Tara · Jan 6

In General Fiction, I'm super picky, but would like:
- Literary Fiction by diverse authors.
- High concept Romance like RW&RB.
- Books that would fall in the NA category if it existed.
#mswl

Tara is open to queries @Literary_Tara · Jan 6

For Middle Grade, I am desperate for:
- Horror that would even make adults squirm.
- Themes with puzzles and riddles.
- Group of kids going on adventures in their hometown.
- Graphic novels (in YA too)!
#mswl

Tara is open to queries @Literary_Tara · Jan 6

Tara🔮✨closed to queries. @Literary_Tara

🎉I'm OPEN for queries!!!🎉
So it's time for a fresh #mswl thread. pic.twitter.com/5ZkbJUXMUF

For Young Adult, I am really craving the following:
- Fun Historicals like A LADY'S GUIDE
- Best friend stories/platonic love stories.
- Contemporaries that make me cry.
- A YA Killing Eve!
- Stories for young YA (14 and 15-year-olds).
- As always diverse voices.
#mswl