Natascha Morris

@SoCalledYALife

Literary Agent at BookEnds, representing kidlit. Literary Mentor at Media Mentors. Query me at QueryMe.Online/1067 Closed to YA Scifi and MG Scifi.

#YearofNatascha

BookEnds Literary Agency

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · 17h

Day 11 of #25DaysofMSWL: YA version of Kate Morton. And if you haven't read Kate Morton, I highly recommend THE DISTANT HOURS. #MSWL

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · 2d

Day 9 of #25DaysofMSWL: I want commercial picture books with re-readiblity and strong writing. #MSWL

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · 3d

Day 8 of #25DaysofMSWL part 1: I want a strong writer in the vein of Kit Frick, Laura Weymouth, Claire Legrand, Laura Taylor Namey. What is stand out about them is they have a eloquence in their writing and a high concept story. #MSWL

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · 5d

Day 6 of #25DaysofMSWL: My colleague @wensday95 always has the best adult books that I wish were YA. Like her Bronte's retelling. So for today's #MSWL, I am going to retweet some of her MSWLs.

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · 6d

Day 5 of #25DaysofMSWL: Retellings. Let's see some interested spins on favored classics and some retellings of less retold works. Gender bent, new insights. Give me all kinds of stories from all kinds of cultures. #MSWL

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · Dec 4

Another #MSWL: HOT DOG GIRL meets TWEET CUTE. I just need a rom com in YA do badly.

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · Dec 4

Day 4 of #25DaysofMSWL: I want Jean Grey/Dark Phoenix in a dark thriller-esque kind of fantasy. Less alien involvement, more character driven reasons for the change. #MSWL

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · Dec 3

Day 3 of #25DaysofMSWL: THE THIRTEENTH TALE meets THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS. Both books are beautifully written, and I love the idea of uncovering family secrets. #MSWL

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · Dec 2

Day 2 of #25DaysofMSWL: the magic of Charmed meets the character driven page turner of SEE ALL THE STARS. #MSWL

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · Dec 1

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife

Bonus #MSWL: buzzfeednews.com/article/amberjā€¦

I grew up in Texas and I remember hearing football players telling each other they needed to take Pre-AP classes because if you failed those, you could still play since the grades were weighted. Just saying... #MSWL

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · Dec 1

Day 1 of #25DaysofMSWL: I would love to see a YA or MG with roller derby. #MSWL