Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES

Literary Agent

Speilburg Literary Agency

Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

IN SCIENCE FICTION:

🛸Philosophical and character-centered stories that ask the big questions of existence
🛸 Stories that engage with religion, spirituality, and the ephemeral
🛸 Cosmic horror
🛸 Science fantasy

I'm not a good fit for hard sci-fi, dystopia, or space operas.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

I love a good haunting and a good heist, always, and the shadowy place where horror, fantasy, and romance kiss. I’m not big on chosen ones, magical rebellions, elemental magic, or stories centering warriors, but I'm open to being surprised by the right manuscript.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

IN FANTASY

✨ Atmospheric, character-driven contemporary fantasy like THE RAVEN CYCLE
✨ High fantasy with intricate religious, magical, and sexual worldbuilding like KUSHIEL'S DART
✨ Fantasy romance in the vein of Grace Draven and Naomi Novik
✨ Gothics of all subgenres

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

New year, new Manuscript Wishlist thread! 📚

I'm seeking romance, sci-fi, fantasy, and horror novels and graphic novels across a variety of subgenres, and I'm going to thread some of the tropes and stories I'm particularly hungry for!

Full #MSWL: stgibson.com/manuscript-wis…

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

I'd love to see more urban fantasy/paranormal romance that doesn't rely on traditional government bureaucracy or law enforcement structures! I'm a little worn out on magical P.I.s and supernatural government agents. #MSWL

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

The top three things I'd love to see more of in my query inbox, in no particular order 📚 #MSWL

1. Romance of any subgenre, especially if it's queer or polyamorous
2. Contemporary fantasy with unique magic systems and lore
3. Gothic horror, particularly from marginalized voices

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

My inbox is mostly fantasy right now, which is exciting! But this is your reminder that I'm still seeking romance, especially queer romance, romcoms, contemporary romance, and erotic romance💕#MSWL

If you'd like me to take a look at your book, query me: querymanager.com/query/saint