Saint (S.T.) Gibson

Literary Agent

Speilburg Literary Agency

Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD and agent, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, British Fantasy Award Nominee, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com

Saint (S.T.) Gibson
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD and agent, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, British Fantasy Award Nominee, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
29 MSWL

My new #MSWL is live on my site! Mark your calendars for Valentines Day, when I repoen to #amquerying writers!

So, what am I seeking? This year I'm prioritizing queer specfic, BIPOC voices, and romance novels of all kinds. Let's dive into the specifics!

stgibson.com/manuscript-wis…

Saint (S.T.) Gibson
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD and agent, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, British Fantasy Award Nominee, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
29 MSWL

If you have a fantasy book with the family melodrama of House of the Dragon but that takes place in a queernormative world, I am on my knees asking for you to send it to me when my query inbox opens in January #MSWL

Saint (S.T.) Gibson
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD and agent, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, British Fantasy Award Nominee, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
29 MSWL

IN SCIENCE FICTION:

🛸Philosophical and character-centered stories that ask the big questions of existence
🛸 Stories that engage with religion, spirituality, and the ephemeral
🛸 Cosmic horror
🛸 Science fantasy

I'm not a good fit for hard sci-fi, dystopia, or space operas.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD and agent, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, British Fantasy Award Nominee, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
29 MSWL

I love a good haunting and a good heist, always, and the shadowy place where horror, fantasy, and romance kiss. I’m not big on chosen ones, magical rebellions, elemental magic, or stories centering warriors, but I'm open to being surprised by the right manuscript.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD and agent, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, British Fantasy Award Nominee, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
29 MSWL

IN FANTASY

✨ Atmospheric, character-driven contemporary fantasy like THE RAVEN CYCLE
✨ High fantasy with intricate religious, magical, and sexual worldbuilding like KUSHIEL'S DART
✨ Fantasy romance in the vein of Grace Draven and Naomi Novik
✨ Gothics of all subgenres

Saint (S.T.) Gibson
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD and agent, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, British Fantasy Award Nominee, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
29 MSWL

New year, new Manuscript Wishlist thread! 📚

I'm seeking romance, sci-fi, fantasy, and horror novels and graphic novels across a variety of subgenres, and I'm going to thread some of the tropes and stories I'm particularly hungry for!

Full #MSWL: stgibson.com/manuscript-wis…

Saint (S.T.) Gibson
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD and agent, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, British Fantasy Award Nominee, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
29 MSWL

I'd love to see more urban fantasy/paranormal romance that doesn't rely on traditional government bureaucracy or law enforcement structures! I'm a little worn out on magical P.I.s and supernatural government agents. #MSWL

Saint (S.T.) Gibson
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD and agent, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, British Fantasy Award Nominee, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
29 MSWL

The top three things I'd love to see more of in my query inbox, in no particular order 📚 #MSWL

1. Romance of any subgenre, especially if it's queer or polyamorous
2. Contemporary fantasy with unique magic systems and lore
3. Gothic horror, particularly from marginalized voices

Saint (S.T.) Gibson
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD and agent, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, British Fantasy Award Nominee, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
29 MSWL

My inbox is mostly fantasy right now, which is exciting! But this is your reminder that I'm still seeking romance, especially queer romance, romcoms, contemporary romance, and erotic romance💕#MSWL

If you'd like me to take a look at your book, query me: querymanager.com/query/saint