Carly Watters || Literary Agent

Literary Agent

P.S. Literary Agency

SVP @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. Co-host ‘The Shit No One Tells You About Writing’ podcast. VP Professional Association of Canadian Literary Agents.

Carly Watters || Literary Agent
@carlywatters
Literary Agent
SVP @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. Co-host ‘The Shit No One Tells You About Writing’ podcast. VP Professional Association of Canadian Literary Agents.
145 MSWL
228 AskAgent
332 Tips
Carly Watters || Literary Agent
@carlywatters
Literary Agent
SVP @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. Co-host ‘The Shit No One Tells You About Writing’ podcast. VP Professional Association of Canadian Literary Agents.
145 MSWL
228 AskAgent
332 Tips

Multi POV, time slip or dual past/present narrative structure women’s fiction, historical, domestic suspense, or upmarket like THE ALICE NETWORK, THE SUBWAY GIRLS. #mswl

Carly Watters || Literary Agent
@carlywatters
Literary Agent
SVP @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. Co-host ‘The Shit No One Tells You About Writing’ podcast. VP Professional Association of Canadian Literary Agents.
145 MSWL
228 AskAgent
332 Tips

Looking for great #ownvoices women's fiction. Domestic, plot heavy stories about non-white, non-nuclear families please. #MSWL

Carly Watters || Literary Agent
@carlywatters
Literary Agent
SVP @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. Co-host ‘The Shit No One Tells You About Writing’ podcast. VP Professional Association of Canadian Literary Agents.
145 MSWL
228 AskAgent
332 Tips

#MSWL past/present narratives, historical women's fiction from 1890s on, must have crackling dialogue like Beatriz Williams.

Carly Watters || Literary Agent
@carlywatters
Literary Agent
SVP @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. Co-host ‘The Shit No One Tells You About Writing’ podcast. VP Professional Association of Canadian Literary Agents.
145 MSWL
228 AskAgent
332 Tips

#MSWL send me your novels about complicated women! In the vein of Luckiest Girl Alive, Megan Abbott, Sweetbitter etc

Carly Watters || Literary Agent
@carlywatters
Literary Agent
SVP @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. Co-host ‘The Shit No One Tells You About Writing’ podcast. VP Professional Association of Canadian Literary Agents.
145 MSWL
228 AskAgent
332 Tips

I've been tweeting this #mswl for 5 yrs: historical women’s fiction/book club book about NYC garment district 1911 shirtwaist fire tragedy.

Carly Watters || Literary Agent
@carlywatters
Literary Agent
SVP @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. Co-host ‘The Shit No One Tells You About Writing’ podcast. VP Professional Association of Canadian Literary Agents.
145 MSWL
228 AskAgent
332 Tips

#mswl: multi POV, time slip or dual past/present narrative structure women’s fiction, historical, romance, upmarket etc.

Carly Watters || Literary Agent
@carlywatters
Literary Agent
SVP @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. Co-host ‘The Shit No One Tells You About Writing’ podcast. VP Professional Association of Canadian Literary Agents.
145 MSWL
228 AskAgent
332 Tips
Carly Watters || Literary Agent
@carlywatters
Literary Agent
SVP @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. Co-host ‘The Shit No One Tells You About Writing’ podcast. VP Professional Association of Canadian Literary Agents.
145 MSWL
228 AskAgent
332 Tips

Family secrets, women's fiction/book club with suspense hook (The Secrets of Lake Road or Memory Keeper's Daughter) #mswl

Carly Watters || Literary Agent
@carlywatters
Literary Agent
SVP @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. Co-host ‘The Shit No One Tells You About Writing’ podcast. VP Professional Association of Canadian Literary Agents.
145 MSWL
228 AskAgent
332 Tips

Send me great women's fiction w suspense/mystery hook or domestic thriller like The Husband's Secret, The Good Girl #MSWL #A #T #S

Carly Watters || Literary Agent
@carlywatters
Literary Agent
SVP @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. Co-host ‘The Shit No One Tells You About Writing’ podcast. VP Professional Association of Canadian Literary Agents.
145 MSWL
228 AskAgent
332 Tips