Jen Chen Tran


Literary Agent & author cheerleader at Bradford Literary. Bibliophile, esquire & raconteur. Two-time school spelling bee champ. #WeNeedDiverseBooks

Where the books are

Bradford Literary

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · 21 Jun 2017

And let's not forget Marbles which I also enjoyed immensely. Send your graphic medical projects my way! #mswl

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · 21 Jun 2017

I am looking for graphic memoirs that touch on medicine and healing. I loved Pedro and Me so much, and Mom's Cancer. In that vein. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · 8 Feb 2017

Still looking for a dark family drama like Bloodlines. Bonus points if your MC resembles Kyle Chandler or Ben Mendelsohn. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · 6 Dec 2016

This is Us killed me. So good. I watched the whole series this weekend. Not too saccharine for me. I ❤️ sibling relationship stories. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · 5 Feb 2016

I'm still on the hunt for memoir but you have to have a substantial platform, stellar writing, and a helluva arc. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · 5 Feb 2016

Calling artists/ illustrators! Send me poignant graphic novels/ graphic memoirs. In the vein of American Widow or This One Summer. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · 3 Feb 2016

Send me YA that has a social media aspect to it, but with high stakes, snappy authentic dialogue, and of course, diverse characters. #mswl