933The next #MSWL day is February 8th!   Close

Jen Chen Tran

@jenchentran

Literary Agent @FuseLiterary , bibliophile, raconteur, and admirer of stories that reveal something new, deep, dark, or strange. #WeNeedDiverseBooks

agentjen.co

Fuse Literary

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · Dec 6

This is Us killed me. So good. I watched the whole series this weekend. Not too saccharine for me. I ❤️ sibling relationship stories. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · Feb 5

I'm still on the hunt for memoir but you have to have a substantial platform, stellar writing, and a helluva arc. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · Feb 5

Calling artists/ illustrators! Send me poignant graphic novels/ graphic memoirs. In the vein of American Widow or This One Summer. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · Feb 3

Send me YA that has a social media aspect to it, but with high stakes, snappy authentic dialogue, and of course, diverse characters. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · Aug 17 2015

And as always: diverse characters, conflicted characters, diverse backgrounds. #mswl #query #queries

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · Aug 17 2015

TL;DR version of #mswl : secrets, betrayal, family sagas, contemp. romance that would make your mom blush, friendships, loyalty tested, war.

Jen Chen Tran @jenchentran · Aug 17 2015

Have you queried me yet? Check out my #mswl here: http://t.co/aUDipz6uKy