Suzie Townsend

Literary Agent

New Leaf Literary

NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

Yesterday I read BURN FOR ME by @ilona_andrews and I think I have found a new favorite romance series. It is also exactly what I mean when I say I want paranormal or contemporary fantasy that feels new and different. I want more like this! #mswl

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

Also on my #MSWL: more MG! I lean more towards the "quieter" stories rather than the big adventures, but I still need a strong hook/main plotline. I love fantasy, contemporary, historical--all of it.

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

It's #MSWL day. Topping my list is commercial women’s fiction--particularly #ownvoices contemporaries; mother/daughter, sisters, or best friends stories for women in their 30s or 40s. Romance isn't necessary though I do love romance.

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

Thought of another #MSWL: historical women's fiction featuring the untold or lesser known story of a woman who persisted.

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips
Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

A dark and twisty mystery in the vein of Tana French. #MSWL

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

Great romance in the vein of Lisa Kleypas, Julia Quinn, Courtney Milan, Christina Lauren, Jill Shalvis, or Elle Kennedy. #MSWL

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

Magical realism in the vein of Sarah Addison Allen or Alice Hoffman. #MSWL

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

Historical women's fiction that explores cultural heritage and particularly untold non-European historical events. #MSWL

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips
Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips
Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

I'm looking for Women’s Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Romance, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Young Adult and Middle Grade. #MSWL

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

An alternate history with incredible worldbuilding like @jessica_shea's BORN WICKED series. Still one of my favorite reads this decade #MSWL

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

A MG fantasy with an Arya Stark-esque main character. (Book1 Arya, lol) #MSWL

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips
Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

📹 Okay here’s something for my #mswl: some kind of psychological suspense in the same vein as Indecent... tmblr.co/ZimD4e2L_l1_N

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips
Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips

📷 #mswl: psychological suspense featuring complex and flawed characters with dark secrets and twists... tmblr.co/ZimD4e2LAq5OX

Suzie Townsend
@sztownsend81
Literary Agent
NYC literary agent. Black Lives Matter.
23 MSWL
20 AskAgent
15 Tips