Abby Saul

@BookySaul

agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails

The Lark Group

Abby Saul @BookySaul · Sep 24

I stayed up way too late finishing THE DEATH OF MRS. WESTAWAY by @RuthWareWriter. Huge #MSWL for an atmospheric, secret-filled book like this one!

Abby Saul @BookySaul · Sep 17

Evergreen #MSWL: your new take on your (adult, non-sci-fi) genre, and it's so good it knocks my socks off. (You know. Easy peasy, right?)

Abby Saul @BookySaul · Sep 17

EVERGREEN #MSWL: Historical fiction where a secret from the past influences the story's present (if it's a bit creepy or twisty, even better!)

Abby Saul @BookySaul · Sep 17

Women's fiction with an Emily Blunt / John Krasinski relationship but they're both older, a bit disconnected, and about to take a road trip #MSWL

Abby Saul @BookySaul · Sep 17

I'm jonesing for a new twisty gasp-out-loud thriller - if it's a bit scary, that's even better #MSWL

Abby Saul @BookySaul · Sep 17

I'm officially open to queries again! I can't wait to see adult fiction from you, writers. Query requirements here: larkwords.com/how-to-query/; wishlist on #MSWL

Abby Saul @BookySaul · Aug 23

I will be reopening to queries on September 17! Polish up those letters, friends, I want to read them! #MSWL

Abby Saul @BookySaul · May 17

I left some excited ❤️s but I am SURE I missed some mystery and thriller fabulousness on #PitDark today. If you have something you think I'd love, my queries are open, writers! #mswl here: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/abby…

Abby Saul @BookySaul · 29 Sep 2017

I reopen to queries 10/2! Evergreen #MSWL: surprising take on a story. Knocks my socks off while doing something new (not a big ask, right?)

Abby Saul @BookySaul · 29 Sep 2017

I reopen to queries 10/2! #MSWL: Mystery with modern feel that harkens back to the Golden Age of Marsh, Christie, Sayers

Abby Saul @BookySaul · 28 Sep 2017

I reopen to queries 10/2! #MSWL: transportive historical fiction with a new time and place, and/or family/historical saga a la Kate Morton

Abby Saul @BookySaul · 27 Sep 2017

I reopen to queries 10/2! #MSWL: Women's fiction with older protagonist encountering life changes that are NOT divorce or empty nest, etc

Abby Saul @BookySaul · 6 Jun 2017

Still jonesing for an enthralling, immersive, and surprising historical fiction project. Do you have it? #MSWL

Abby Saul @BookySaul · 8 Feb 2017

Character-driven literary mystery (in the vein of PD James, Kate Atkinson, Ian Rankin, Denise Mina) #MSWL

Abby Saul @BookySaul · 8 Feb 2017

As always: story where secrets from the past impact the present and have to be unraveled (ala Kate Morton) #MSWL

Abby Saul @BookySaul · 8 Feb 2017

Hotel mystery (historical or contemporary, twisty corridors) #MSWL

Abby Saul @BookySaul · 8 Feb 2017

Domestic thriller with diverse voices / refugee stories #WeNeedDiverseBooks #MSWL

Abby Saul @BookySaul · 8 Feb 2017

London-set historical (18th, 19th, or early 20th Cent) #MSWL