Abby Saul

Literary Agent

The Lark Group

agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

For mystery, I'm craving a Golden Age-inspired mystery but with a dark/bleak plot - Agatha meets Tana #MSWL

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

Abby Saul @BookySaul

It's the final countdown, #WritingCommunity! I'll be closed to queries starting next week, so get them in now! Otherwise I'll look forward to reading in 2020. twitter.com/BookySaul/stat…

#MSWL is always adult fiction (particularly women's, mysteries, thrillers, historical, and select literary) that is doing something new. Underexplored settings, unusual characters, turning tropes on their head - gimme!

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

I left some excited ❤️s but I am SURE I missed some mystery and thriller fabulousness on #PitDark today. If you have something you think I'd love, my queries are open, writers! #mswl here: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/abby…

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

I reopen to queries 10/2! #MSWL: Mystery with modern feel that harkens back to the Golden Age of Marsh, Christie, Sayers

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

Character-driven literary mystery (in the vein of PD James, Kate Atkinson, Ian Rankin, Denise Mina) #MSWL

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

Hotel mystery (historical or contemporary, twisty corridors) #MSWL

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

Agatha Christie-esque mystery with stunning setting (historical or contemp) #MSWL

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips
Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

Mystery with a hard-ass, damaged, undeniably good guy detective like Hopper in #StrangerThings #MSWL

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

Prepping my Skype skillz for today's #UltimatePitchfest! Jonesing for a historical mystery or family saga with a compelling setting. #MSWL

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

Let's do this, 2016! Send me your engrossing and evocative mysteries and character-driven women's fiction. #mswl