Abby Saul

Literary Agent

The Lark Group

agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips
Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

I am wishing for some realistic and transportive literary fiction, grounded in the messy reality of human lives (past or present) - think THE GREAT BELIEVERS or A LITTLE LIFE #MSWL

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

I have certain plot things that I always love, in commercial or literary fiction: family secrets, locked rooms, dual timelines, exciting and tear-jerking finales, a sense of history and the book’s place in the larger scheme of life #MSWL

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

Abby Saul @BookySaul

It's the final countdown, #WritingCommunity! I'll be closed to queries starting next week, so get them in now! Otherwise I'll look forward to reading in 2020. twitter.com/BookySaul/stat…

#MSWL is always adult fiction (particularly women's, mysteries, thrillers, historical, and select literary) that is doing something new. Underexplored settings, unusual characters, turning tropes on their head - gimme!

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
67 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

Character-driven literary mystery (in the vein of PD James, Kate Atkinson, Ian Rankin, Denise Mina) #MSWL