Julia McCarthy

Editor

Atheneum

Editor at Atheneum (S&S) by day, purveyor of dad jokes by night, eternal sea hag. My tweets are my own. she/her ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Avatar @NicoleGoux bit.ly/juliabooks

Julia McCarthy
@thejumbles
Editor
Editor at Atheneum (S&S) by day, purveyor of dad jokes by night, eternal sea hag. My tweets are my own. she/her ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Avatar @NicoleGoux bit.ly/juliabooks
101 MSWL
Julia McCarthy
@thejumbles
Editor
Editor at Atheneum (S&S) by day, purveyor of dad jokes by night, eternal sea hag. My tweets are my own. she/her ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Avatar @NicoleGoux bit.ly/juliabooks
101 MSWL

Hello! I am on the hunt for a dark, magical YA that has elements of romance but is more largely focused on Some Grand Mystery/Threat, in the vein of Chime or The Witch of Blackbird Pond. Gimme that spooky, transportive grit, especially if itโ€™s from a BIPOC perspective! #MSWL

Julia McCarthy
@thejumbles
Editor
Editor at Atheneum (S&S) by day, purveyor of dad jokes by night, eternal sea hag. My tweets are my own. she/her ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Avatar @NicoleGoux bit.ly/juliabooks
101 MSWL
Julia McCarthy
@thejumbles
Editor
Editor at Atheneum (S&S) by day, purveyor of dad jokes by night, eternal sea hag. My tweets are my own. she/her ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Avatar @NicoleGoux bit.ly/juliabooks
101 MSWL

The more books I acquire, the more I realize that my brand is 100% โ€œfriendship is magic.โ€ Give me your spooky, magical romps with strong relationships! #MSWL

Julia McCarthy
@thejumbles
Editor
Editor at Atheneum (S&S) by day, purveyor of dad jokes by night, eternal sea hag. My tweets are my own. she/her ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Avatar @NicoleGoux bit.ly/juliabooks
101 MSWL

If weโ€™re being honest, my truest #MSWL is anything that can be compared to @RealGDT . Give me dark fairytales that turn the world on its head, send me gothic romances that pulsate with life, mail me heartbreak and adventure wrapped up in the heart of a child!