Julia McCarthy

Editor

Atheneum

Associate Editor at Atheneum (S&S) by day, purveyor of dad jokes by night, eternal sea hag. My tweets are my own. she/her ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Avatar by lovely @NicoleGoux

Julia McCarthy
@thejumbles
Editor
Associate Editor at Atheneum (S&S) by day, purveyor of dad jokes by night, eternal sea hag. My tweets are my own. she/her ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Avatar by lovely @NicoleGoux
86 MSWL

Friendly reminder that gimme gimme all your BIPOC Kikiโ€™s Delivery Service-adjacent middle grade, please and thanks! #MSWL

Julia McCarthy
@thejumbles
Editor
Associate Editor at Atheneum (S&S) by day, purveyor of dad jokes by night, eternal sea hag. My tweets are my own. she/her ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Avatar by lovely @NicoleGoux
86 MSWL

Hello! I am on the hunt for a dark, magical YA that has elements of romance but is more largely focused on Some Grand Mystery/Threat, in the vein of Chime or The Witch of Blackbird Pond. Gimme that spooky, transportive grit, especially if itโ€™s from a BIPOC perspective! #MSWL