Pam Gruber

@Pamlet606

Literary agent @IGLABooks . See also: avid window shopper, skilled pie maker, amateur DnD player, and crazy cat lady.

New York, NY

Irene Goodman Agency

Pam Gruber @Pamlet606 · May 18

Does any of this sound like your manuscript? If so, query me including your synopsis, first ten pages, and bio in the body of the email. And editor friends, I’m coming for you 😉 10/10

Pam Gruber @Pamlet606 · May 18

#mswl I also love learning something new through a manuscript. Can you teach me about a fascinating, lesser-known, real-life person or event through your narrative nonfiction ms? I devoured Furious Hours on my last (...ever?) plane ride and I want more. 9/?

Pam Gruber @Pamlet606 · May 18

#mswl In adult -- voice and hook. Contemporary, historical, fantasy, speculative fiction, fantastical realism. Books I’ve recently called faves include The Interestings, A Gentleman in Moscow, Nothing to See Here, The Starless Sea, The Power, and the Broken Earth Trilogy 8/?

Pam Gruber @Pamlet606 · May 18

#mswl #ya In teen, query me with your contemporary coming-of-age stories filled with hope, your teen girl angst, and your fantasies with unexpected twists on classic tropes (see: books I had edited like Most Likely, You Must Not Miss, and The Bone Houses) 7/?

Pam Gruber @Pamlet606 · May 18

#mswl #mg I love layered literary middle grade fantasy (some favorites: The Girl Who Drank the Moon or His Dark Materials), and coming-of-age graphic novels in the vein of Spinning and This One Summer 6/?

Pam Gruber @Pamlet606 · May 18

I also have experience working on middle grade and YA graphic novels, and I’d love to see more of those, as well as select narrative non-fiction on lesser-known subjects. 5/?

Pam Gruber @Pamlet606 · May 18

Speaking of discovering… I’m on the hunt for adult, young adult, and middle grade fiction with literary voices and commercial hooks. I love complicated female protagonists, innovative twists on classic tropes, and being swept away by fully realized worlds (real or imagined). 4/?

Pam Gruber @Pamlet606 · May 18

Not to mention the joy of discovery! Being the first person to read something brilliant… oh, how I love it 🕵️🔍 3/?

Pam Gruber @Pamlet606 · May 18

After twelve years in editorial, I’ve realized my favorite part of this business is working directly with authors and artists, helping them to shape not only their stories, but also their careers. Agenting will let me do more of that! 2/?

Pam Gruber @Pamlet606 · May 18

The news is out! I’m thrilled to officially announce I’ve joined the brilliant team @IGLABooks as a literary agent 🌟📚🌟 1/?