Megan Ilnitzki

@megilnit

Associate Editor at HarperCollins Children's, opinions are my own

HarperCollins Children's

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · Oct 21

Also relinking to my full #MSWL page as I'm also looking for the right PB and YA projects. manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/mega…

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · Oct 21

MG stories that help destigmatize mental illness. #mswl

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · Oct 21

Imaginative MG animal fantasy. Avi's POPPY series is one of my evergreen favorites. #mswl

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · Oct 21

MG stories where the atmosphere/setting act as a key secondary character. THE NIGHT GARDENER and the Serafina series do this masterfully. #mswl

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · Oct 21

Spooky MG mystery in the vein of JUST SOUTH OF HOME, THE BONE GARDEN and TUNNEL OF BONES. #mswl

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · Oct 21

Coming-of-age MG stories that tug at your heartstrings but still end on a hopeful note. Think THE ETHAN I WAS BEFORE, THE BRIDGE HOME, and COUNTING BY 7s. #mswl

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · Oct 21

Lush MG fantasy with compelling, relatable characters and unique worlds. Two of my favorite recent reads are THE STORM RUNNER and GAME OF STARS. #mswl

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · Oct 21

I'm actively looking to build my middle grade list, so agents here's a quick Monday MG #MSWL thread of some of the kinds of projects I'd love to see in my inbox right now.

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · Sep 24

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit

I finally made my #MSWL page! Agent friends, check out what I'm currently craving to see in my inbox, I'd love to connect on a project!
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/mega…

Happy #MSWL day! Agents, I'm currently acquiring middle grade, YA, and picture books. My page on the #MSWL site gives a pretty good sense of the kinds of projects I'm looking for, but here's a few other things I'd love to see in my inbox right now.

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · 12 Sep 2018

This dreary NYC fall weather also has me in the mood for something spooky. Either ghostly, creepy MG or thriller YA. #MSWL

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · 12 Sep 2018

Happy #MSWL day! Resharing my page which has a pretty good list of what I'm looking for. manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/mega…

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · 10 Sep 2018

I finally made my #MSWL page! Agent friends, check out what I'm currently craving to see in my inbox, I'd love to connect on a project!
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/mega…