Rebecca Eskildsen

Literary Agent

Writers House

Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am open to queries.

Rebecca Eskildsen
@rleskildsen
Literary Agent
Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am open to queries.
32 MSWL

I know I’m closing to queries soon, but I just watched Do Revenge and now I need a YA book like that in my inbox *immediately*
#MSWL

Rebecca Eskildsen
@rleskildsen
Literary Agent
Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am open to queries.
32 MSWL

In general, while I'm open to YA fantasy submissions, I would prefer fantasy that does NOT center around war, soldiers, or assassins. I love political intrigue, though, as well as emotional journeys. #MSWL

Rebecca Eskildsen
@rleskildsen
Literary Agent
Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am open to queries.
32 MSWL

I'm very intrigued by tea magic! I'd love to see YA along the lines of A MAGIC STEEPED IN POISON. #MSWL

Rebecca Eskildsen
@rleskildsen
Literary Agent
Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am open to queries.
32 MSWL

I'm still looking for a great YA friendship breakup story, in the vein of Ashley Woodfolk and Amy Spalding, with or without a romance component. #MSWL

Rebecca Eskildsen
@rleskildsen
Literary Agent
Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am open to queries.
32 MSWL

Academia Aesthetics @AcademiaAesthe1

Abandoned architecture. pic.twitter.com/jE3NxBv35Y

I'd be interested in a YA or MG cli-fi take along the lines of these photos.

In general, I'd like to see a YA near-future speculative take on where our world is headed. Light on the dystopia, heavy on the creative speculation. #MSWL
twitter.com/AcademiaAesthe…

Rebecca Eskildsen
@rleskildsen
Literary Agent
Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am open to queries.
32 MSWL
Rebecca Eskildsen
@rleskildsen
Literary Agent
Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am open to queries.
32 MSWL

YA with the concept of The Dread Pirate Roberts, perhaps gender-flipped or queer. #MSWL

Rebecca Eskildsen
@rleskildsen
Literary Agent
Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am open to queries.
32 MSWL
Rebecca Eskildsen
@rleskildsen
Literary Agent
Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am open to queries.
32 MSWL
Rebecca Eskildsen
@rleskildsen
Literary Agent
Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am open to queries.
32 MSWL

YA with the emotional heart of Olivia Rodrigo’s “Brutal” or her entire Sour album. #MSWL

Rebecca Eskildsen
@rleskildsen
Literary Agent
Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am open to queries.
32 MSWL

Hello writers! I am now open to queries! I'm looking for MG, YA, and adult books. Please find my full wishlist and submission guidelines on my website.

Below is a brief snapshot of my #MSWL. I look forward to hearing from you!

#amquerying #amwriting
rebeccaeskildsen.com