Amber Oliver

Editor

Dutton Books

Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Bipoc, neurodiverse, and queer folk are always my main priority

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Kinda vague, but I always want smart, original, voicey, atmospheric fiction about art, music, fashion, dance, that brings in contemporary issues

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Also in the mood for slick stories set in big cities with characters on the precipice of change, preferably set in the 2000s cuz ya girl is feeling nostalgic.

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Speaking of wishlists, I am also looking for more family stories, sibling stories, stories about inheritance and legacies (but it has to have a contemporary component)

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Gentefied was canceled, which makes me sad. But now I want to read a book that has the same spirit. #MSWL

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Hi agent friends! Just wanted to put this out there as we look ahead to the new year. #MSWL: I'm hungry for voicey contemporary literary fiction with gorgeous, delicious prose in the vein of Ocean Vuong, Jesmyn Ward, Colson Whitehead etc.

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Send me your novels about hard-earned anger, about generational inheritance, both physical and non. Send me your novels about colonialism and the disservice of American influence. I want to see it all! Please and thank you!

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Send me your novels about music, about lust, about people fighting for space in male-presenting spaces. Send me your novels about gentrification, about black and brown people trying to survive in this country, in this world. Send me your novels about joy.

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Atmospheric novels are my jam. Transport me to your country, city, town, village. I want to see and smell the food, hear the sounds of the people, of nature, of the music, feel the fabrics, immerse myself in the world within the pages.

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Short story collections! I'd love to put one on the Tiny Rep Books list. Give me your collections about race, love, home, identity, belonging, power dynamics, etc.

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

I am forever enthralled by millennial novels with a crackling, fresh voice set in big cities featuring BIPOC characters grappling with life in various ways. Extra points if the novels are set in NY the outer boroughs.

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Sibling stories! I am always interested in contemporary stories about siblings that have endured shared trauma and that follow them on their journeys as they deal with the aftermath.

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

I am really hoping to acquire a sweeping family saga by a Latinx writer with gorgeous, lush, lyrical prose. Bonus points if there are elements of magical realism.

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Hi Agents! Hey. I haven't done a #MSWL in a while, but I'm looking to acquire more fiction, so here goes:

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Okay, last one. A nonfic book on the intersection between music and politics #MSWL

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

An upmarket novel featuring a black girl band (or other poc band) or singer, rapper, etc. think ON THE COME UP, but for adults. #MSWL

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Would also love an ownvoices sweeping literary family saga that focuses on generational inheritance in any sense (trauma, land, etc.) #MSWL

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Would also love an upmarket workplace novel with poc characters set in a large city (New York! Chicago! Miami! etc.) #MSWL

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

I've been dying for a creepy, atmospheric contemporary southern gothic with poc characters. #MSWL so hard y'all!

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL